We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room for the price”

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
1 review
“Good room for the price”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My brother and I only stayed over night here. We got a room for $56 and were expecting the room to not be that great. We were pleasantly surprised to find a clean room where everything works and our non-smoking room didn't smell like an ashtray. Service was great and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azgal88221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again on your next trip through Gallup NM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    87
    119
    70
    54
See reviews for
128
108
61
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We called and were given a rate of $50 over the phone. When we arrived we were told the rate was $60. We had a coupon which offered rates of $45. A large sign outside offered rates of $42 with AARP or AAA both of which we had. They said none of those rooms or rates were available and the rate was $60, take it or leave it. Because we had driven over twelve hours and we were tired so we paid the rate. We will never stay again in this bait and switch operation. The hotel appeared to be about one quarter full at night and again in the morning with only a few cars around.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckypete33774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gallup hotels

Gallup, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I found this place very clean and well organized. The Manager and his staff are very attentive to guests room and they will do whatever it takes to make our stay the best in town. I actually decided to come back to this Motel after staying in a cheaper motel in town. The difference in customer service and cleanness was so far out. It seems like I went to a different town.

Room Tip: The best anyone can do is to talk to the Manager of this Motel. He will be sure to accommodate any s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricardo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you for staying with us Ricardo, we really enjoyed having your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words they are truly appreciated. We really hope to see you again in the future. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My son and I were just passing through and chose to stay......huge mistake. Outside looks ok, lobby smells like BO, falsely advertised rates, staff was not friendly, hair all over the room, needs major repairs and updating, and my son woke up COVERED IN BUG BITES!!!! His face is swollen because he has been bit so many times. Never again!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenn2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. We have took this review; as any motel would very seriously. We have had Orkin pest control come and check all rooms for any signs of bed bugs, and are proud to say we have none nor have we ever had any issues here of bed bugs. There has however been many cases of mosquito bites this year due to rain and dry weather. We have copies available at front desk from pest control confirming there are no bed bugs on our property. Hope this clears up any confusion on the bites to your son.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Very nice place, we got three rooms that were vary clean, and the internet works really well. The staff was nice and helpful and they had great waffles for breakfast. thanks for the great stay!
-Jody E.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorileiE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and hope to see you on your next trip through Gallup, New Mexico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Travelling cross country via motorcycle through a heat wave I needed to stop and get some rest. Unfortunately I had not read reviews or previously checked on this spot. I had heard prior people say Microtel Inn was a good place so I stopped. The location was fine but that was it. There was an odor upon entering the lobby and the fan that "wasn't" running didn't help. The man behind the counter struggled with the English language. I asked if the air conditioner worked and was answered with an affirmative response (I hoped). The shower curtain rod was busted and the walls were dirty. Amazingly the TV was new and the air conditioner worked, I slept for awhile and then arose early enough to get back on the road. After 21 yrs in the Marine Corps I had slept in worse places...but just barely.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
We are very sorry to hear about your unsatisified stay with us, We take pride in our rooms and try our best to keep customers satisified. If any guest at any time is not happy with their room or anything on our property we would gladly change rooms or fix the problem to the best of the guests satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My family and I arrived at about 5:00 pm. No one was at the front desk When we were finally helped, the clerk was so soft spoken that it was very difficult to understand her. She checked us in but warned us that we needed to park in the front of the hotel because there were numerous thefts in cars who parked in the back. The room itself was a bit unusual. The TV was place on top of a wardrobe cabinet which meant to watch TV you had to look up. Breakfast was served from a converted closet sized room and the toaster did not work. Shower pressure was low. Wish I had spent a little more and stayed at hotels off of exit 20. I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 35 in Gallup
446 reviews
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 35 in Gallup
278 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 35 in Gallup
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#14 of 35 in Gallup
90 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
Address: 3270 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Gallup
Gallup Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing