We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very thin walls”

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Kellyville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very thin walls”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The outside is beautiful, great price, room was ok, had a window facing the tracks which the train didn't bother me, did come by a few times through the night, it was the back of the inn so looking out your window it looked like a scary place, very, very thin walls, but for one night was ok.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room facing the tracks, not a pleasent sight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    79
    109
    63
    50
See reviews for
112
102
58
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gallup, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this motel. The desk clerk was very helpful and went out of her way to help me and my elderly father into a room, even helping to carry some of our bags into the room. The room was very clean and I like the fact (due to my allergies) that this is a pet friendly place. will stay and recommend everyone I know passing through Gallup to stay at this motel it is one of the best places I have stayed in quite a while :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meera m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Not a new Microtel but some old converted motel. Lobby stinks, old fixtures, no breakfast to speak of, bath towels are hand towels, no shampoo, trains pass by every half hour or so. I will not stay here again. That being said, if you want a cheap bed and roof over your head, this is the place.

Room Tip: choose the road side.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank mrwachter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gallup hotels

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Great TV - comfy pillow topped matress. Walls are pretty thin! Not a very good shower. The room was clean. We are traveling across country and this was a nice surprise in a town on Rte 66. Last night was spent on Rte 66 in Tucumcari, NM - that entire town is a pit!! Has not been updated since the Rte 66 hey-day in the 50s.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

If you don't mind a cold shower & then standing in the water because it won't drain or someones nasty nail clippings in the corner or perhaps the frayed carpet, cigarette burns in the beadspread - postage size bathtowels also frayed. If that does not do it how about being treated like it's a bother for you to breath in their hotel then this is the place for you. I give it a ZERO! Plus they advertise $39 for a room they are out if when you get there! The only reason we chose this place is because we had such a pleasant stay at the Microtel in Roton NM. Never again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Well appointed room with extremely comfortable queen beds with coverlets, flat screen TV. Very clean and inviting; everything in working order. Mini-fridge in room with large freezer compartment. More than we expected for $60 on an "event-weekend." The complimentary breakfast was adequate. Located in far west Gallup.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vernelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

The woman at the Front Desk was rude and very unprofessional. We were traveling with babies, and she refused to give us a crib. After waiting to speak with the manager, she stated she would give us a refund and we could leave... at 10pm at night. You can imagine our disbelief! She would not give us her name and was very argumentative. The room did not have any towels, and when we asked for towels, she was hesitant to provide any. Never again will we stay at this hotel! We will either stay in Holbrook or travel to Albuquerque. Traveler Beware, Stay away from this Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 34 in Gallup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 34 in Gallup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
8.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
3.1 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#16 of 34 in Gallup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
Address: 3270 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Gallup
Gallup Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing