We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Eat”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #3 of 101 Restaurants in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Gallup, New Mexico location of the Cracker Barrel chain restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: Gallup, New Mexico location of the Cracker Barrel chain restaurant.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good Place to Eat”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I haven't eaten at a Cracker Barrel in years, and I wasn't disappointed with this one. Good food, excellent, fast service, and cheaper than I had anticipated. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdrisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    131
    57
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Consistent!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We had great service. Food was good as always in Cracker Barrel.
Definitely go back again! Location was good. Lots of parking for large vehicles and RV's. Biscuits were a little hard and might not repeat chopped steak but still overall consistent with Cracker Barrel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BryceSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Decided to try the cracker barrel and it was a good choice. Had some good 'ol home cookin' and the atmophere was nice to be around.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
166 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“You can expect the food of this chain but not the service”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I like Cracker Barrel ... a lot! The food is usually pretty consistent no matter which destination you are at. However, the service is hit or miss at the Gallup NM location. There was no one at the hostess stand for several minutes. Then when seated, even more time goes by. We finally received our drinks and ordered. The food was brought out by another server, which I am sure helps everyone get a hot meal. I had to suck on ice cubes as there was no refill on tea. We finally saw our server when he dropped the check. Have a good day... yeah.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TSFfromNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

One of the things you can count on with Cracker Barrel is consistency. This was no different; excellent service and excellent food served hot and fresh. The catfish is melt in your mouth goodness and where else can you get a side of dumplin's and okra? Yum. A traveler's delight.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing