We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some ok, some bad”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #3 of 100 Restaurants in Gallup
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Gallup, New Mexico location of the Cracker Barrel chain restaurant.
california
Level Contributor
256 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Some ok, some bad”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stopped for lunch. The trout and fired orka I had was average, and the corn was straight from the can. MY wife's fish and chips were greasy. The waitress was nice and make the ice cream the way my granddaughter wanted at no extra charge. The apple dumpling dessert was huge.

OK for a quick meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bubba65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    129
    57
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An overall pleasant experience,”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

8 OZ sirloin perfectly cooked med rare, fresh salad, meatloaf had great flavor, service was very friendly (a little slow but when your trying to be friendly to all your tables it will take an extra min) . Anyhow if we come thru Gallup again we would for sure stop again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeatherRacinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Huge portions”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good value home style cooking . Wide choice of comfort food with loads of side dishes included .It would have been nice to have a glass of wine with the meal but cannot fault the food or,the service As a Brit , it is not a chain I had heard of before our recent trip to the US , but it feels like an actual restaurant rather than the bland fast food you usually get on the interstate

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Weloveed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not sure if this is typical”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have to admit, I don't usually eat at Cracker Barrel. Some people swear by it. I've just never really understood. Like other places in Gallup the service isn't great and tends to be skewed towards the locals. I saw large tables of locals having a great time.
Our food wasn't good. The green beans in particular were disgusting. They tasted like bad canned beans, more brown than green. My beef was OK. The salad was probably the best thing we ordered.
Overall, I will go back to Applebee's, but it's really close.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank osodoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Little Slice of Home in New Mexico”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was one of the best locations we have ever eaten at and we have tried this chain in almost every state that there is a Cracker Barrel! We ate a very late lunch and yet the quality and service were top-notch!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank truetexangurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing