We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner & breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #3 of 100 Restaurants in Gallup
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Gallup, New Mexico location of the Cracker Barrel chain restaurant.
Tucson
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dinner & breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Cracker Barrel is located across the parking lot from the Hampton Inn where we stayed. We had dinner on our arrival and then decided to have breakfast there instead of the free breakfast at the hotel as we had had several "hotel breakfasts" in the past several days of travel.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    125
    56
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
113 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Laid back, home cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

In all the years we have frequented Cracker Barrel across the southern US seldom have we been disappointed. And we were not disappointed at this one. Keep in mind that you are dealing with a chain, if you can live with that knowledge you will be satisfied. Unless you let the waitstaff know you are on a tight schedule, expect to be there at least an hour. The breakfast, always fresh and tasty with more than you can eat. It's the best of both worlds, while the husband is reading the paper and waiting on the food, you can do some serious retail therapy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madyess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatesville, TX
Level Contributor
426 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
“Love those biscuits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Convenience was key since walkable from hotel. Nice cheery atmostphere with log-burning fireplace. Plenty of food for dinner (ham steak for hubby and chicken and dumplings for me). Best of all were the biscuits!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasCatBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place to eat travelling through Gallup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Gallup is a convenient stopping place when driving west across New Mexico The Cracker Barrel is a delightful place to eat while there. Whimsically furnished, the service from their youthful staff is nearly unmatchable. Breakfast, lunch, and dinners are simple but tasty.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Biligaana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“Always love this place...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Can never go wrong with comfort food! The staff is very pleasant and the sweet tea is always fresh! Would definitely recommend to anyone!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Becky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing