We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of USA RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gallup
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
USA RV Park
Save
You added USA RV Park to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We had already eaten so we missed the BBQ but it sure smelled great. John the owner was so friendly. We would definitely stay here again! The bathroom was sparkling clean. I would say it was cleaner than my house but that doesn't give it much credit!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    47
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
55
63
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Easy to get to RV park off I40. We just stayed overnight so we did not use showers or bathroom. There was a nice covered area with 10 tables where they served BBQ and an Ice Cream Social. The landscaping of the park was all gravel there was no grass. Each spot appeared to have a tree.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knighttd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Very nice park. Very clean laundry and restroom/showers if you need them. Large sites...we have a 37 ' Motorhome and towing a car...plenty of room !!!! Enjoyed the pool last night plus they have a large lighted, covered picnic area next to the pool offering pulled pork, brisket, coleslaw, potato salad at a very reasonable price and ice cream for $1 a scoop. The scoop, BTW, is a full bowl !! Everything was delicious! Decided to stay an additional night. Plus the WFI works !!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharonlachat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yosemite National Park, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had both a rv site with full hookups and a cabin. Each was ok (although the bunk bed was put into the cabin backward with the protective top bunk railing against the wall and the cabin had a chemical smell, like paint thinner or glue). There is a pool and a putting green 9-hole course, as well as play equipment. Clean showers and a laundry room that was open all night. Fine for an overnight stay. Friendliness of staff varied. Seemed to be mostly a family-run operation. Gallup itself is pretty depressing, so the park is best treated as a stopping point on the way to another, more interesting place.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bibax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I never write reviews for trip advisor and this is my first one. I felt obligated to say how wonderful this place is based on its cleanliness and attention to detail. The gift shop was clean and the bathrooms were excellent. The location is terrific right on route 66. I would highly recommend staying here if you're anywhere near Gallup New Mexico!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were on our way home , when running out of day we decided to stop over in gallup . After looking at other reviews of this place we decided to stay and Glad we did all was fine here place was clean . Spaces were wide for our trailer. full hook ups were great even had cable. We had a bad tire and the staff which is great , gave us a late check out as we did not know how long we needed to get a new tire so thank you staff ..

Room Tip: this is an RV park not a hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AzFr8train
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

On a recent trip out west, we had the pleasure fo staying at this campground for two days. The facility was very nice, inner roads were well groomed and sites were level and wide. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed meeting and getting to know the family members who own/run this campground. Very nice folks--and very helpful. For those looking for a great selection of Indian gifts--you have to check out the gift shop--you won't be dissappointed! Would stay here again without quesiton.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank osubob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallup-West
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#12 of 34 in Gallup
3.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#16 of 34 in Gallup
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to USA RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about USA RV Park

Property: USA RV Park
Address: 2925 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-6812
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Mexico's Premier RV & Camping Facility!USA RV Park is a short distance from spectacular national and tribal parks including Mesa Verde, El Morro, Chaco Canyon, Canyon De Chelly, Hubbell's Trading Post, Window Rock, Zuni, Four Corners, Monument Valley, Petrified Forest,and the Painted Desert.We are open year round and have plenty of long pull-thrus with full hookups and cable TV available, both 30 and 50 amp service. We also offer free WiFi internet throughout the RV Park. We take pride in the cleanliness of our facility including our sparkling restrooms. During the summer months (about May through September), our heated swimming pool is open as is our BBQ cookout with live entertainment. And throughout the year we offer a free stay to our Active Duty Military. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing