We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Dump” 2 of 5 stars
Review of TA Gallup Travel Center

TA Gallup Travel Center
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gallup
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
TA Gallup Travel Center
Save
You added TA Gallup Travel Center to your Saves list
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Dump”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

terrible people all around. Shady dealings going on and prostitution was quite apparent. Truckers were nice enough but my goodness all of the unclean areas were ridiculous. Don't stop there are much nicer places within 5 miles. The store was way overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank douglas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
2
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
332 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We did not stay at this hotel, but ate at the restaurant inside the TA Travel Center. The food came out and looked really good, but I had a hair in my food. I did not say anything because the others in my party were very weary and hungry. They all had breakfast items and said their food was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HBlueKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gallup hotels

Breckenridge, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Good value for the area. Every motel on the west side of town is close to the train tracks, so whether you're paying $70 or $30, they all can hear the trains. This isn't the cheapest place in town, but if you use the coupon books, it may be close. (The motel that makes that claim on their marquee is now boarded up.) I found hairs that weren't mine in the shower, but it was otherwise pretty clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Very basic room. Dingy and outdated but clean. The motel advertisded WiFi but it didn't have it. Cable TV was advertised. Our tv picked up about 8 channels.
The parking lot is scary at night.
The train blows so loud I thought the window was open. I could hear every conversation outside as well as in the adjoining rooms.
At 35 a night you get what you pay for but honestly from the looks of this town I doubt any other motel is much better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LongDogRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Read other reviews and decided to stay here. First of all, I was concerned about leaving my car in the parking lot..Didn't seem too secure with guys "hanging out" as I unloaded my luggage. The room was a real disappointment. I decided that I would not take off my socks while I stayed here...
I cannot imagine when the bathroom had last received a good cleaning.
And finally, I sat on the bed and discovered that the sheets were not
"clean"......
Now let me make it clear that the staff at registration was very nice and helpful.. and when I complained and asked for my money back, I had no problems...But, in my opinion, this was the nastiest place I have ever been...Check the room before you decide to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmduder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband, our dog and I just got back from a cross-country trip from Ohio to California. We stopped at a few hotels on the way and this one was our last stop. For this being a truck stop it was actually nice. Don't get me wrong it is not a **** resort lol but it'll do for a night. Room was dated BUT clean. Towels were thin and I saw 2 long black hairs in the shower (I'm blonde). Beds were comfortable and the all night dinner had decent food. The tv reception is a bit weird. Yes u can hear the trains, but if youre tired enough they wont bother u i am a very light sleeper and never got woken up once. The $15 pet fee is a bit much but all in all it was a good stay. They even gave us a much needed 1 pm check out. So give it a try. Dont let the surroundings scare u away

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victimoflove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

A very nice room actually the price is great and cheap..and we also found a restaurant. That had good food and we even found a gift shop who has some amazing gifts that we purchased thanks a lot..

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank postmarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallup-West
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
El Capitan Motel
El Capitan Motel
#29 of 34 in Gallup
2.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Gallup
Red Lion Hotel Gallup
#23 of 34 in Gallup
3.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
9.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 34 in Gallup
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TA Gallup Travel Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TA Gallup Travel Center

Property: TA Gallup Travel Center
Address: I-40 & Hwy 66, Exit 16, Gallup, NM 87301-6841
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Number of rooms: 41

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing