We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gallup
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

The Comfort Suites Gallup was an excellent hotel. The room was spacious enough for 6 people. Everything was new and clean.

It was close to the railroad tracks, but remained surprisingly quiet.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steverk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    110
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
123
157
20
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Normal, IL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

Modern, clean suite with high ceilings and nice paint and furnishings. Flat screen TV, too. Hot breakfast in comfortable lobby. Teeny-tiny postage stamp of an indoor pool, though. Laundry there, too. Another note... on one side of the hotel (where our room was) there is a campground. When we were running the AC campfire smell came into the room. Turned off AC and just ran fan. Problem solved... or just request room on the other side. Nice staff. No worries.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrlypage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
setauket
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

After going to the rather run down COMFORT INN by mistake found our correct reservation here in Galloup a few miles away at other end of route 66 !!.What a delight!!.Clean ,modern and excellent in every way!Obviously a newly renovated facility .Free computer use, indoor pool and well equipped workout areaOur suite accomodated wife and I and teenage granddaughter in a separate area..Free breakfast in a rather small area but quite satisfactory.The general manager Ken Riege gave us many suggestions what to see in town and directed us to the local rodeo and museum.Much better by far than the majority of better known named hotels we have stayed recently in the Southwest.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank utaandrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

Mr. Ken Riege, general manager and his staff went above and beyond to insure that our
stay at the Comfort Suites in Gallup, NM was unforgettable. Ken and his staff are dedicated and loyal employees who convey service with professionalism and a smile. Going forward I will only select the Comfort Inn for my future travels.

Keep up the great work!

John Lauf
751 Ridge Lane
Warminster, PA 18974
johnlauf@msn.com
215-499-6127

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiefjohnl751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

My husband and I were on a 3 month road trip covering a large portion of the US. By far one of the the friendliest towns we were in was Gallup, NM. The hotels staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and the room was one of the nicest we have been to on this trip. Brand new hotel, nice big room, incredibly comfortable bed. The front desk staff recommended Jerry's Cafe in town- some of the best Mexican food we ever ate for very little money and the staff there were so friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SuefromAjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, TX
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

We travel on long road trips, and often use Choice Hotel chains, so we chose this property in Gallup in March 2010 for the first time. We were pleased with its cleanliness, convenient location, comfortable room and friendly staff, so booked it again in May. An even more satisfying stay - very personable and helpful front desk staff, a note in our room welcoming us back together with snacks, penlights and other goodies, super clean inside and out, good hot breakfast at which the manager was greeting guests, offering newspapers and cleaning away cups and plates. Why can't more lodging sites recognize that all these factors matter and create positive impressions that lead to future stays and positive reviews by guests?

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meatlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010

We stayed one night at Comfort Suites Gallup as part of a driving tour of the four corners area. Although Gallup itself isn't spectacular, the Comfort Suites hotel is great - brand new, super clean, and really comfortable beds/pillows. Check-in was swift and friendly, and the free hot breakfast in the morning was an additional plus. If you need a clean, spacious place to stop over in Gallup I'd highly recommend Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilar1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 34 in Gallup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gallup

Property: Comfort Suites Gallup
Address: 3940 E. Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gallup
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
#5 Family Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only 4 Time Platinum Award Winning Choice Hotel in the entire state of New Mexico and recent inductee into the Trip Advisor's Hall of Fame (only hotel in Gallup to have received this honor) you will enjoy the best hotel Gallup has to offer, but don't take my word for it, just read the reviews. Gallup, NM is known for an abundance of variety, but what you will enjoy and remember the most are our beautiful Sunrises and Sunsets, which are enjoyed by many from our spacious lobby. Remember these items when traveling through this area. Our days are mild, but because of our elevation (above 6500 ft) a jacket for the evenings, a camera, plenty of bottled water (if you don't have any, just ask at the front desk) and lots of time. Gallup, NM and the Southwest is not an area to be rushed through, so take your time and enjoy the people, the food, the shopping and the scenery, and when you return you can relax in your amazing triple sheeted bed, (only hotel in Gallup that triple sheets). As a special bonus you will enjoy looking at all our military/veterans photo's and items that are on display here. Our hotel's GM is a veteran of the United States Air Force and we are all proud of our display of photo's of local veterans, from the Navajo Code Talkers to Medal of Honor Recipients who have stayed here we cater to all military and veterans. Please make sure you present your military or veterans ID Card to ensure the best rate and to allow us to honor you with a hand shake, a "Thank You" and a "Welcome Home" along with a folded American Flag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing