We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gallup
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband had a work assignment in Gallup and we stayed here 10 days. I tend to be very particular when it comes to hotels and I found this one to be great for the price. The entire staff was very accomodating. Walking into the lobby was a pleasant surprise. A small piano, a library, comfortable seating areas graced the lobby. The room was very nice. The bathroom was exceptionally clean with a nice, clean, mildew-free shower curtain. The bed was almost as good as sleeping on our Tempurpedic at home! The exercise room was adequate. The only thing I wished it had were a set of small weights, but that certainly is not a deal breaker for me. We were worried about train noise as our room was located facing the tracks. We turned the fan on and were never bothered as we slept. Overall, this was a very nice place to stay for this price point.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 449 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

We arrived pretty late but was greeted with a smile. The suite was on the small side but for $77 a night it was more than a good deal for a suite. The motel appeared to be fairly new inside and out. The room was comfortable and clean. The bath was very clean with no mold to be found. The motel is a little difficult to see situated behind a laundry, the sign could be taller. The main East/West rail line is located very close by and at 5:35 a train came by blowing its horn. we were not bothered because we needed an early start but something to consider. There is a large breakfast area with the requisite TV. The food for breakfast was your normal good hot breakfast with cereal, sausage, pre-made omelets, biscuits, fruit and so on. We grabbed a quick bit and hit the road again early the next morning. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Comfort Inns are pretty dependable on having nice, clean rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randyclements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Newer hotel on the far east side of Gallup. Check in was a breeze, staff very friendly and helpful. The lobby has a small piano with lounge seating, very inviting entry to the hotel. The room was immaculate, the bed comfortable. Very slight noise from the trains going by, but did not disturb my sleep. No disappointments at all here. Will return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Called here for a night on a road trip vacation, can honestly say it wa probably the best value room we had in the two weeks we were in the states. Two queen beds, a quality roll out and still loads of space for two messy teenagers stuff. When at the Venetian we had to call several times to get bedding for the oll out, here it was all made up as ordered, no drama!

Seemed that their main clientele were travelling workers and business men

Breakfast was included and was fairly basic but quality. Waffles, coffee, cereal etc all on tap for the boys so happy start to the day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glostaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpriege, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gallup, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

We at the Comfort Suites really appreciate your honest comments on Tripadvisor. Our mission is to make all our guest's stay enjoyable and something they will remember. Thank you again, and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The Comfort Suites Hotel Gallup East is a great place to stay while in Gallup. I stay there roughly three times per month and for me it is the only place to stay in Gallup. The staff is always welcoming, helpful and friendly. I particularly enjoy visiting with the lady who is responsible for the breakfast area, and the breakfast, by the way, is one of the best around considering that it is included with your room rate. The suites are roomy, clean and comfortable, and I can count on that every time. The lobby is also comfortable, with the feel of a living room, with a piano, books and magazines for your enjoyment.

Room Tip: Every suite is well sound-proofed so no matter what direction it faces, you will barely hear either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Spent one night here as part of 1-month road trip. Room was huge as was bed. Both very comfortable and clean. Although hotel is sandwiched between the interstate & railroad, neither caused any disruption to our sleep. For the first time I've ever encountered the hotel offerd all guests a free BBQ dinner the night we stayed!! Hot dogs, hamburger, chips, salsa, cold drinks - amazing. Breakfast next morning was also excellent - only establishment we encountered that offered a free hot breakfast incl. eggs plus the usual continental goodies, incl fresh fruit - these guys are onto it & I'll definitely look to stay at morE of their locations if Gallup is representative.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gokiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Have stayed at his hotel a couple of times on the way to Arizona, and has been a pleasant stay on both occasions with clean and comfortable rooms. I have had no complaints here and will likely stay here again when travel takes me this way. There is a little bit of a drive from the hotel into the main part of Gallup, but that was not a problem for us at all. The breakfast was typical, but the staff kept things clean and the breakfast items supplies well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RR191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 35 in Gallup
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 35 in Gallup
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gallup

Address: 3940 E Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-4550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gallup
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
#5 Family Hotel in Gallup
Price Range: $86 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only 4 Time Platinum Award Winning Choice Hotel in the entire state of New Mexico and recent inductee into the Trip Advisor's Hall of Fame (only hotel in Gallup to have received this honor) you will enjoy the best hotel Gallup has to offer, but don't take my word for it, just read the reviews. Gallup, NM is known for an abundance of variety, but what you will enjoy and remember the most are our beautiful Sunrises and Sunsets, which are enjoyed by many from our spacious lobby. Remember these items when traveling through this area. Our days are mild, but because of our elevation (above 6500 ft) a jacket for the evenings, a camera, plenty of bottled water (if you don't have any, just ask at the front desk) and lots of time. Gallup, NM and the Southwest is not an area to be rushed through, so take your time and enjoy the people, the food, the shopping and the scenery, and when you return you can relax in your amazing triple sheeted bed, (only hotel in Gallup that triple sheets). As a special bonus you will enjoy looking at all our military/veterans photo's and items that are on display here. Our hotel's GM is a veteran of the United States Air Force and we are all proud of our display of photo's of local veterans, from the Navajo Code Talkers to Medal of Honor Recipients who have stayed here we cater to all military and veterans. Please make sure you present your military or veterans ID Card to ensure the best rate and to allow us to honor you with a hand shake, a "Thank You" and a "Welcome Home" along with a folded American Flag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing