We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Oasis in the Desert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gallup
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A Good Oasis in the Desert”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We spent the night here on March 16, 2012, and were very satisfied with the motel. It's new so everything is up to date. The room was clean and comfortable and the lobby was pleasant. The staff made us feel welcome, especially the breakfast crew. The parking lot was well lighted and secure. Some people reviewing motels in Gallup have commented on the noise from I-80 and the railroads. There is an amazing amount of traffic in the area but we didn't notice it at all in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trailman1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    118
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
136
166
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manning, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Gallup NM A new motel, well appointed, very large room for around one hundred dollars. The staff was friendly and the counter to room was quick. Typical medium priced motel breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank augustleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed her on our way through Gallup. I agree with everything other reviews say about the positive things about this hotel, however no one mentioned the noise. This hotel is located between the rail line and the interstate. So you can either listen to trains or trucks all night long. Great hotel, but I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CautiousWpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Only hotel on trip to recognize me as a Choice Privileges member. The goody bag was a nice touch. The fresh cookies at check-in desk were a welcome treat. Very nice room and breakfast. Friendly staff. Nice spa but strange that you needed to have staff unlock door instead of using room key card.
Would have ranked this with 5 stars except heat/ac unit fan was noisy and kept going on and off all night. Possible was operator error (mine).
This hotel is definitely recommended for a Gallup stop.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We didn't expect to find outstanding accommodations when we stopped here. The front desk welcomed us warmly, gave us a Wall Street Journal, offered us fresh cookies, and got us checked in in no time. The room was large and clean, a King bed, with couch, coffee table, and a large desk and chair with all the outlets we could have asked for. Good lighting, a fridge and microwave, and nice and quiet. We emphasized that we wanted a quiet room, since other reviewers had mentioned problems with noise, and they put us right in the middle on the third floor. We didn't hear trains, traffic or anything else, it was perfect. The temperature controls were also quiet, which isn't the case in many roadside hotels. On the coffee table we found a wonderful book about Gallup, which we read and enjoyed. When we mentioned it to the front desk upon leaving, they gave a copy to us! All in all, we give this hotel our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LandCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Immaculate, spotless, quiet and warm cookies to boot! This is well worth the nightly rate, comfortable beds, well appointed, a must if you're looking for a great stay in Gallup,NM.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clamnmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I really thank the owners of this hotel. Nice place. Excellent stay, Clean rooms, and hallways, and Trey was a very nice gy at the front desk.. Thanks for a great rest stop on a long journey!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 35 in Gallup
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 35 in Gallup
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gallup

Property: Comfort Suites Gallup
Address: 3940 E Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-4550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gallup
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
#5 Family Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only 4 Time Platinum Award Winning Choice Hotel in the entire state of New Mexico and recent inductee into the Trip Advisor's Hall of Fame (only hotel in Gallup to have received this honor) you will enjoy the best hotel Gallup has to offer, but don't take my word for it, just read the reviews. Gallup, NM is known for an abundance of variety, but what you will enjoy and remember the most are our beautiful Sunrises and Sunsets, which are enjoyed by many from our spacious lobby. Remember these items when traveling through this area. Our days are mild, but because of our elevation (above 6500 ft) a jacket for the evenings, a camera, plenty of bottled water (if you don't have any, just ask at the front desk) and lots of time. Gallup, NM and the Southwest is not an area to be rushed through, so take your time and enjoy the people, the food, the shopping and the scenery, and when you return you can relax in your amazing triple sheeted bed, (only hotel in Gallup that triple sheets). As a special bonus you will enjoy looking at all our military/veterans photo's and items that are on display here. Our hotel's GM is a veteran of the United States Air Force and we are all proud of our display of photo's of local veterans, from the Navajo Code Talkers to Medal of Honor Recipients who have stayed here we cater to all military and veterans. Please make sure you present your military or veterans ID Card to ensure the best rate and to allow us to honor you with a hand shake, a "Thank You" and a "Welcome Home" along with a folded American Flag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing