We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first rate and first class hotel THE BEST WE HAVE STAYED IN!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gallup
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We were met at reception by Jilissa, a lovely lady and her Manager Ken Riege. From that time we were overwhelemed by their kindness and hospitality. We can honestly say we have never had such a warm welcome. These kind people went out of their way to make sure everything was to our satidfaction. They have a special NAVAJO CODE TALKERS event every year when these wonderful Navajos gather together and tell people of their experiences in WW11. I was to late to meet these wonderful gallant men but Ken sent me the computer link and also their book, because of my interest. My father was also G.I WW11.
The hotel is well placed, scrupulously clean, wonderful breakfast, I can speak from experience havingbeen a hotelier in the UK for 20 years.
MY HUSBAND AND MYSELF THOROUGHLY RECOMMENT THIS ESTABLISHMENT, you could not wish for better.!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DENYSE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Gallup
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 444 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2011

My Husband & I stayed on third (3rd) Floor...No Train Noise at all !!!
THIS is the part of town where one must stay ...the EAST...Exit 26 off 40 west Last motel on highway 66 before the Fire Rock Casino...on East side of Gallup...
Do not Stay on West side of Town...Older motels (1950's & 1960's) Not kept up...
Nostalgia is great but when Sleeping...New is Better !!!
Very comfortable and Staff Very Helpful !
Rooms are NEW and Beds are HUGE...
Very Reasonable Rates for Quality Accomodations

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LEMONRUFFIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

It is new. The staff is great. The breakfast was alright. However all night long the freight trains were running 100 yards or so away... The same true with the interstate on the other side. So we did not get a night's rest. Sorry would like to recommend as it is so new and nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank saintjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

The Comfort Suites is conveniently located next to the highway before you drive into Gallup. The Hotel itself is wedged between the highway and railroad tracks and might be noisy depending on the room you get. Since I am a light sleeper, I always have ear plugs with me and don't care that much.

The rooms itself were nice and spacious with a large entry way, sitting area and a good sized bathroom. The room was clean and very nicely furnished and had a flat screen TV and fridge. It feels like home away from home a bit.

The front desk was very accomodating and friendly. They let us use their wifi connection since the general one was down (they changed providers sometime around our stay and nothing worked). We really had to get some work done and were very happy that they could help us out.

Breakfast was a nice buffet with the usual (toast, bagels, cereals, waffles, muffins, yoghurt, bananas, eggs, sausages and more).

If you are not on a budget, this is a good option to go for.

Room Tip: try to get one somewhere in the middle, but there is either the railroad or the highway noise. No ch...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jesena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My stay here was rather short, from about 10pm to 7am the following morning. After looking for any 'decent' hote in Gallup, and additionally needing one that accepted Pets, this seemed like the easy choice. While more expensive than most, if not all, other hotels in Gallup, you get what you pay for. This hotel is very new, room was, spacious, spotless and the free breakfast was more than adequate and actually pretty good. Free wi-fi, a couch, and a mini fridge in room are also great amenities (especially for those that may be there for a few days). While I hpoe I dont have to spend any more time in life driving cross country, i would definitely stay here again if I do end up back in Gallup.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank C_A_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed at this Comfort Suites in Gallup for the first time in May based on past posted reviews and found this hotel to be a welcomed surprise. After such a great first experience, we stayed at this location again this past weekend and again left very pleased with our stay. The hotel is modern and well appointed with all the conveniences you would expect with an upscale hotel. The rooms are spacious and the lobby and indoor pool are a nice touch as well. I can't say enough about service. In May, the staff were helpful in offering travel tips to Chaco Canyon, as well as suggestions as to the best local restaurants. The complimentary breakfast is quite elaborate and delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bgladu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stayed here one night for business and was very pleased. Property appeared brand new and room was very spacious. Included a separate sitting area with sofa, coffee table, and chair. Free high speed Internet that was very reliable. Desk and lighting were perfect for work.

Motel is right off the highway and close to a Denny's. Would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling along I-40 or in Gallup for a few days on business.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 35 in Gallup
489 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 35 in Gallup
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gallup

Address: 3940 E Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-4550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gallup
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
#5 Family Hotel in Gallup
Price Range: $85 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only 4 Time Platinum Award Winning Choice Hotel in the entire state of New Mexico and recent inductee into the Trip Advisor's Hall of Fame (only hotel in Gallup to have received this honor) you will enjoy the best hotel Gallup has to offer, but don't take my word for it, just read the reviews. Gallup, NM is known for an abundance of variety, but what you will enjoy and remember the most are our beautiful Sunrises and Sunsets, which are enjoyed by many from our spacious lobby. Remember these items when traveling through this area. Our days are mild, but because of our elevation (above 6500 ft) a jacket for the evenings, a camera, plenty of bottled water (if you don't have any, just ask at the front desk) and lots of time. Gallup, NM and the Southwest is not an area to be rushed through, so take your time and enjoy the people, the food, the shopping and the scenery, and when you return you can relax in your amazing triple sheeted bed, (only hotel in Gallup that triple sheets). As a special bonus you will enjoy looking at all our military/veterans photo's and items that are on display here. Our hotel's GM is a veteran of the United States Air Force and we are all proud of our display of photo's of local veterans, from the Navajo Code Talkers to Medal of Honor Recipients who have stayed here we cater to all military and veterans. Please make sure you present your military or veterans ID Card to ensure the best rate and to allow us to honor you with a hand shake, a "Thank You" and a "Welcome Home" along with a folded American Flag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing