We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place for one night”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OK place for one night”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The hotel was not too bad. Room was clean, but small. Other guests were kind of loud, but that was not the hotels fault. The freeway was kind of loud too. Otherwise, this was an okay place for one night.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aksweetie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    91
    24
    16
    11
See reviews for
72
94
28
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glenpool, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

The motel was average over all. The carpet was worn in many places, and the chair in the room was worn through on the arms.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oilton28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This Sleep Inn is conveniently located near I40 and provides a decent night's stay for road trips. However the room was very small, the a/c unit was very noisy and the spa was out of order. The breakfast was typical of hotels in this class but the breakfast area is too small to accommodate the number of guests who need to use it.
The staff was very friendly and informative.
Pricewise, we felt that it was a bit more expensive than similar properties.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerri_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedias, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

This is a DIRTY hotel! The room smelled Like pee there were used condoms under the bed blood on the sheets hair all over the bathroom. The staff is not friendly what so ever! The manger with facial hair was not helpful at all and just rude and smelled like cigars body odor and alchol! Do NOT stay at this place u will be very dissapointed!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Morgie811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Gallup is a nice City, but do not stay at the Sleep Inn off exit 26 at $111.00 a night! The wallpaper is peeling from the walls, the AC has 1 setting, and the outlet for the alarm clock didn't work. The bedding was thin and worn. The noise level was poor. I heard everything outside and I am hard of hearing!.The note at the front desk said to report any problems.Good luck on that one! Gallup is a nice place, but don't stay here! This hotel is a poor exception for Gallup. Denny's had a good salad.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandinmytoes2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Point, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Special thanks to Monica for her assistance in helping me with a computer setup The manner in which she offered her help is certainly to be commended. I had attempted to connect for several days until she came to my aid I was not succesful in accomplishing my task.S leep Inn is very fortunate to employ such a gracious, young lady.

In addition, I would like to thank the other employee who also assisted me in my efforts.
Ashlee, too exhibited such grace and hospitality. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uno_4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I look at TripAdvisor sites for hotels in Gallup, NM and check comment for each hotels i.e. noisy train station, staff are rude, room were not clean. Saw Sleep Inn Hotel the comments were excellent. After a long drive from Bakersfield, Ca we decide to check in and greet by Jawad who is excellent front desk staff. Bed were comfortable no back ache in the morning and complimentary breakfast is satisfying. Staff in the front desk and breakfast were friendly excellent worker.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1wishfulthinking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
9.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 35 in Gallup
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#6 of 35 in Gallup
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 35 in Gallup
472 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 3820 E Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-4589
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Gallup
#7 Business Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Gallup
Gallup Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing