We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Restful night”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I look at TripAdvisor sites for hotels in Gallup, NM and check comment for each hotels i.e. noisy train station, staff are rude, room were not clean. Saw Sleep Inn Hotel the comments were excellent. After a long drive from Bakersfield, Ca we decide to check in and greet by Jawad who is excellent front desk staff. Bed were comfortable no back ache in the morning and complimentary breakfast is satisfying. Staff in the front desk and breakfast were friendly excellent worker.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1wishfulthinking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 286 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2011

Off I-40 Exit 26 - we were both dead tired and looking for a place to lay our heads.....After talking with the clerk Jawad we were very happy with his advice and the very nice manner in which he dealt with us. Very efficient, helpful and courteous....Sleep Inn should be very proud of him as an employee.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saintjodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We loved the hotel because it was clean and very friendly. The staff at the front desk were very polite and helpful. The room was clean as well as the lobby, and the helper in the breakfast area was busy refilling the juice yet stopped to visit and ask if we needed anything else. Altogether we had a very enjoyable stay and would definitely stay again. They also had a shuttle to the Fire Rock Casino which was practically next door and that was very convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

The staff is great (Eric, Monica and Wendy are the Best)!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amontoya35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

The staff is very polite and professional. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Best value in town!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amontoya35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

My Husband and I walked into your hotel just to get a room to rest since we are driving from Florida and have been on the road all week. We were greeted by 3 Wonderfully dressed and friendly staff. The Ladies were very friendly while the gentleman took the time to check us in and keep us engaged in conversation. The man gave us a great rate and let us know all the discounts that were applied to our bill. We were then told everything the sleep inn has to offer and given friendly directions to our room. This is our first time that we have stayed at the sleep in. We will be referring you guys to friends and family. Thank you again Our only complaint was that we wished we could have seen a name tag on the gentleman so that we could have thanked him by name as he did us. Thank you again Sleep Inn, We appreciate all you have done.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnBson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

We arrived at this hotel very late at night on our roadtrip to the Grand Canyon. The location was convenient, and the front desk staff was friendly. But, as soon as we stepped in to the room, we were overwhelmed by the smell of urine. After driving 16 hours and lugging all of our things up 2 flights of stairs (no elevator), I didn't have the energy to request another room. The beds were okay, but the bathroom has no tub, and the door to the bathroom was one of those sliding pocket doors which didn't close completely. We were woken up by the sound of yipping dogs in the next room and ate a fairly unsatisfactory breakfast downstairs surrounded by a group of travelers who couldn't be bothered to change out of their pajamas or put on shoes in the public area. Upon checkout, I notified the front desk that our room had an unpleasant urine smell in the hopes that they would improve conditions for the next family.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank awesome514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
9.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 35 in Gallup
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#6 of 35 in Gallup
444 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 35 in Gallup
489 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Gallup Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3820 E Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301-4589
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Gallup
#7 Business Hotel in Gallup
Price Range: $65 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Gallup
Gallup Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing