We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2007

Our room was clean and comfortable; comp breakfast buffet had good variety; and hotel staff were friendly. The pool is adequate, depsite its awkward configuration. The hotel has no fitness center, but gives guests free passes to a real gym across the road.

The hotel isn't on Farmington's "main drag," but in a town so small, this isn't a problem. You can drive to restaurants, bars, and a park (Animas River) with great running trails in less than 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PablitoSilverSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 152 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2007

While the hotel is located behind a Lotaburger that did not discourage us from staying there (no scenery). The rooms were very clean, the beds were clean and comfortable and the choice of firm or soft pillows accommodated both me and my husband. The desk clerks were efficient and the breakfast was always fully stocked and provided a pretty good selection of food to satisfy anyone's hunger. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again instead of trying something new.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMBelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2006

We only needed a room ovenight on our way from Sante Fe to Page. The location is excellent when it comes to accessibility but certainly not scenic. The hotel check-in was fast and friendly and we were given a welcome snack pack to keep us going. The hallways on the upper floors smelt stale but the rooms had been recently refurbished and were comfortable and well appointed. Free wireless internet was included in the price and that is always a plus for us. Breakfast was good and plentiful, and the waiter kept refiling the servery as soon as stocks got low.
Overall, a very good place to stay.
My only complaint was that there were three very obnoxious children in the pool and there antics were ignored.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank barnowl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2004

We had a great room at the new Holiday Inn Express: a king bed with a separate sitting area, microwave, sink, and fridge. They offered wireless internet connection for free. Breakfast was wonderful, including fresh raspberries, and the staff was very accommodating. Farmington has a riverwalk that was perfect on a late summer's evening. The Anasazi ruins in nearby Aztec were worth the short drive.

2  Thank JemezPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2004

I arrived at the hotel around 1:00 and after about 5 minutes waiting at the desk for a clerk to show up, was told that my room would not be ready until after 3:00 as it had not yet been cleaned. The clerk made it clear that I was bothering her by trying to check in and was very rude. Returning after 3:00pm, they were unable to find my reservation (they had it when I was there at 1:00??). There was a new clerk on duty at this time and he was very polite, apologizing for the missing reservation. The room was clean but not inviting and I was put in an ajoining room with VERY loud neighbors. There was no computer hookup on the desk and I had to plug laptop into phone and work on the bed.

5  Thank AZRoadHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Francesco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Noi_viaggiatori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 23 in Farmington
208 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)

Address: 2110 Bloomfield Highway, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: $93 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Farmington. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Express Farmington hotel is dedicated to making your stay with us comfortable. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free offering guests a clean and fresh atmosphere. We are conveniently located and offer easy access to all the Four Corners Regional Area sites and attractions including indoor and outdoor recreation, shopping, and dining options. Our interior corridor hotel features on-site and in-room amenities along with 101 spacious well-appointed guest rooms and suites that are sure to make your stay with us an enjoyable one. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel is the clear choice in overnight accommodations in Farmington. The entire staff at Holiday Inn Express Farmington welcomes the opportunity to serve you. We invite you to experience our commitment to excellence for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield) Hotel Farmington
Holiday Inn Farmington
Farmington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing