We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
199 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

Clean, large room. Breakfast area clean and well-stocked. We had a couple of issues with this hotel, but the staff went out of their way to accomodate. May I say this hotel has the hottest elevator! Some genius decided to install high intensity lights in the elevator ceiling.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elphaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    49
    31
    11
    4
See reviews for
37
53
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

I stayed at the HIE in Farmington on a recent trip to the four corners area. The hotel/rooms are actually above average for a HIE. The Farmington area is really convenient for visiting Chaco Canyon, Angel Peak and Bisti/Da Na Zin Wilderness area. All the above are excellent choices for visiting.....

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milehighatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Mi
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

Everything just seems on the low end of the "nice" scale for a Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are bare bones (even though we stayed in the "King Executive," it's pretty spare in the room), the breakfast is *definitely* sparse -- there were places where things like cinnamon rolls and fruit were supposed to go but they weren't replenished while we were eating (about 30 minutes), and the room layout didn't make much sense either -- a sink/vanity as soon as you open the door w/ the toilet & shower across the "hall" in a separate room. And the shower was some weird standalone bubble thing that leaked water all over the floor. Not nice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malea-n-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEBRASKA
Level Contributor
323 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

Overall we had a pleasant, comfortable stay. The hotel is newly constructed, rooms where large, clean, and quiet. We expected a noisy stay as we where there during the rodeo, but everything was quiet. The pool was nice and large. Unfortunately the jets in the hot tub were not working, and we were told that this happens often. Also, the elevator quit working after we checked in, but we were surprised that it was very quickly repaired, which we found to be amazing especially on a weekend. The breakfast was also very good and plentiful.
The hotel is located a little out of the way of most stores and restaurants.
Our complaint occured after our stay when we received our credit card statement. We stayed on a free night and were shocked to discover that we were charged $28.00 on our credit card. We called after receiving our statement and were told that the charge should not have been made and that it would be credited back on our account. When we received our next statement the credit had not been given. We called the hotel again and no one knew what we were talking about. After further investigation we were told that the matter would be taken care of, and it finally was. We delayed writing our review until the this matter was solved.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2009

This facility was everything the reviewers said and more. The staff were extremely helpful regarding service within the facility as well as recommendations around town. The breakfast was superior (hot biscuits and gravy, cheese omlets, etc, etc). The pool and hot tub were well maintained. Rooms were updated (new) and comfortable. We will definately return to this property.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtdewgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

its exactly what you expect a HI to be - good amenities, nicely furnished and equipped rooms, convenient location, nice staff. upside - clean, quiet, decent hot breakfast, comfy beds, spacious room. downside - not many good places to eat nearby so you have to double back a way as this one is on the truck route, weak wifi signal. perfect for overnight stay on the way to somewhere else or for anyone who stays in farmington for a while. wifi signal was weak in our room however

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtripperCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2009

My husband and I spent the night here while touring northern New Mexico and Arizona.

No surprises! This is a nice, clean, comfortable HIE that appears to have been recently renovated and features all the usual HIE amenities.

This is my personal opinion, but I do not like the sink/vanity separate from the toilet/shower. The toilet/shower area is very small/claustrophobic and the sink/vanity area has no privacy.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PanAm53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
0.8 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)
Address: 2110 Bloomfield Highway, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Farmington. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Express Farmington hotel is dedicated to making your stay with us comfortable. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free offering guests a clean and fresh atmosphere. We are conveniently located and offer easy access to all the Four Corners Regional Area sites and attractions including indoor and outdoor recreation, shopping, and dining options. Our interior corridor hotel features on-site and in-room amenities along with 101 spacious well-appointed guest rooms and suites that are sure to make your stay with us an enjoyable one. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel is the clear choice in overnight accommodations in Farmington. The entire staff at Holiday Inn Express Farmington welcomes the opportunity to serve you. We invite you to experience our commitment to excellence for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield) Hotel Farmington
Holiday Inn Farmington
Farmington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing