We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Greeted by name and IHG Rewards member when checking in. No issues and very pleasant staff. Room was great. Very Clean ! No problems here ! Great nights sleep. Breakfast was typical of Holiday Inn Express and met our needs. Service there exceeded our expectations. Very pleasant stay and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We were in room 223 and it was great. We could hear people walking above us, but no real issue. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MancosInkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHC, Hotel Management at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear MancosInkeeper,

Thank you so much for giving us a 5-star review! We love hearing from our guests in order to know how we can improve and better serve them. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us because we truly enjoyed having you. Thank you again for being an IHG Rewards member and for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Farmington, NM. We look forward to your next stay with us and until then happy and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 152 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel is relatively new and located at the crossroads of two main roads into town. The hotel cluster that his property is part of must cater to oil field traffic since there is nothing to do close by. The restaurant/shopping area is East of town.

There were very few places to eat in the vicinity, though many hotels had their own restaurants. There was a Blake's Lotaburger next door, which is a fantastic New Mexican burger/shake chain.

The Animas River is close by and not too far away is Berg Park, which has a variety of trails along the river as well as interesting factoids about the local flora and fauna as well as a beautiful Veterans' Memorial that is dedicated to all wars the US has fought in, from the revolutionary to the latest conflicts in Iraq and Afghanistan.

The staff was friendly enough and the hotel is clean and nicely appointed. It had a great workout room and pool, though I never got the chance to take advantage of them. Breakfast was well stocked and warm, though I wish they had offered more fresh fruit.

My only complaint was the noise. The walls are paper thin and it was easy to hear sounds from the hallway and neighboring rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelitis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Charisse H.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Very nice and comfortable room with King bed, desk, sofa chair, fridge and microwave. Free Wifi. Inside heated pool and hot tub were very much appreciated. There is an exercise room. Complimentary breakfast offered in an area with a fireplace. A fast food ''Lota Burger'' is right next to the parking area.The staff is very helpful and friendly. Thanks to Audrey for all her information and the time she took to chat with us and also to Allan who kindly removed the snow from our car and also took time to share information about the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

we stayed in room 230 January 18, 2014. Paid around $100.00. The wifi signal was so weak that my computer was unusable. I called the front desk and the clerk said there was nothing that could be done.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Douglas P,

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide impeccable customer service and accommodations. I would like to apologize for any challenges that transpired during your stay particularly with the poor WIFI signal and level of staff service you received. I appreciate your feedback as it assists us in monitoring and ensuring we are providing our guests with the high quality service they deserve. We hope you give us the chance to provide you a better accommodation in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The staff was very friendly and service was quick. The room was clean and quiet and the bed comfortable. My room was at the end of the hall, so that may have helped with the quiet. The halls were clean and well-lit. The breakfast was good, albeit oddly arranged. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We used this Motel the 3rd time since 2009, because we like to hike at Bisti Badlands and in the Ah-Shi-Sle-Pah Wilderness. Everything was clean and the bedding comfortable. The breakfast was still good. Service was also very good, we had a little trouble with increasing prices during our 3 days stay - but they settled it immediately

Room Tip: take 2nd or 3rd floor to the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinzibub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel was quite, clean and the staff were friendly. The beds were comfortable we stayed two nights and thought it was very good value. The business was very good. The only disappointment there was no change room in the pool area, everything else was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 23 in Farmington
208 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)

Address: 2110 Bloomfield Highway, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: $93 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Farmington. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Express Farmington hotel is dedicated to making your stay with us comfortable. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free offering guests a clean and fresh atmosphere. We are conveniently located and offer easy access to all the Four Corners Regional Area sites and attractions including indoor and outdoor recreation, shopping, and dining options. Our interior corridor hotel features on-site and in-room amenities along with 101 spacious well-appointed guest rooms and suites that are sure to make your stay with us an enjoyable one. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel is the clear choice in overnight accommodations in Farmington. The entire staff at Holiday Inn Express Farmington welcomes the opportunity to serve you. We invite you to experience our commitment to excellence for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield) Hotel Farmington
Holiday Inn Farmington
Farmington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing