We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Pricey, but good standard nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Region Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Region Inn to your Saves list
The Region Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 East Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Little Pricey, but good standard nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on the third floor, late check in. The rooms are clean and modern, the breakfast is pretty standard, but I loved it, waffles, yogurt, bagels, cereal, juice, milk, some nutragrain bars. And it starts pretty early at 6:00 so I could get going on with the rest of my trip. I would stay here again A bit pricey though. Wifi is free and fast, easy to get to, no fridge though.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrellx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Manitou Springs CO
Level Contributor
174 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is our fourth or fifth time staying here. We go to Farmington a lot to visit the Bisti Wilderness area. I think Danni has been at the front desk every time we have stayed. She is very helpful. Everyone who works there is friendly and helpful. The price is great and the rooms facing the back are very quiet. The rooms are very clean. It is very close to the river walk trail. This time after arriving home we got a call from the Region Inn stating that we had forgotten something in the room. We left a timer for a camera. They mailed it back to us. I was so glad they found it and returned it. We will continue to stay there anytime we return to the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bikeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 470 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

As this hotel isn't part of a large chain, we were a little worried, but it turned out to be just fine. The rooms were clean and well kept, and the staff was nice. There is also a Mexican Restaurant in the hotel, which we didn't get to go to but looked quite nice.
We paid a decent rate at this hotel, so I wouldn't hesitate to stay again if we were back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rob_hanson1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is a good value. My room was large enough and had a fridge microwave and coffee maker. Lots of the little things were paid attention too - extra coffee and shampoos etc. The room was clean, and quiet, the staff very friendly. The attached Mexican family restaurant open for lunch and supper was quite good. The free breakfast was average but fine. If you need a place to sleep in Farmington with good highway access, this is a good spot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theonebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

After camping for over a week, we were in need of a clean motel with available laundry. The Region Inn was perfect. It is clean and has both a guest laundromat and an attached good Mexican Restaurant. We tossed in our clothes and migrated to the restaurant for good Mexican food. The rooms are large and clean! It also has a pretty good breakfast with waffles, fruit, yogurt and good OJ. We were happy with our choice of this motel.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gailmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The staff were welcoming and friendly, but everything about this hotel is standard or average. The décor is a little tired, and the rooms were just okay. We slept well and the room was very clean, but really this is just a place to sleep. The restaurant that is connected to the hotel is excellent with good service, food and drink - it was the one bright spot of our stay. The breakfast had all the usual items, but it was nothing special.
If we went back to Farmington in future, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the pool are the farthest away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Not a 5 star but it was clean & comfortable. We had a one night reservation and unfortunately, we had a death in the family and had to extend our stay. The hotel offered us a discount for the additional nights stay - that says a lot about the hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 24 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Farmington
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 24 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Region Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Region Inn

Address: 601 East Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — The Region Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Region Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Region Hotel Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing