We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Keep away from this place!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Farmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Farmington
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Farmington
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Keep away from this place!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Unfortunately, I booked this place online before leaving home, as we were touring NM, Ut and Co, so needed a departure point for our tour into Monument Valley. We booked via Booking.com and it now appears that they only list moderate or favourable reports, so the moral is to trust TA for its members honest reports.
We have stayed in many places, and as a Top Contributor, I reported on most, but this is our first experience in such a dump as this.
We arrived at about 5pm and there were a number of vehicles in the car park, so we thought the place had a number of guests.<1>
The receptionist / manageress? advised us on which floor to take a room <2>
As we got to our room, a young man was working from a trolley, servicing rooms. Why at 5pm? I tried to speak to him but his English was nil <3>
A little later, I went downstairs looking for coffee, and noticed that many of the vehicles had gone <4>
Points 1 to 4 did not gel with me until I was in the little dining room and was propositioned by a resident hooker and invited to her room for !!! I refused and went back to our room.
All during the evening and night, vehicles arrived and departed, doors opened and closed, so we did not get much sleep. On a couple of sleepless occasions, my wife looked out and observed the people concerned.
When we discussed the situation, we realised that it appeared to being used as a "knocking shop". The place is smelly, run down, dirty carpets, and also seems to house people with nowhere else to live.
The room was barely acceptable, the bathroom horrible so we did not even risk a shower. The breakfast was deluxe crap and even worse drinks, so we left asap too embarrassed to question the receptionist about their "clients".
During the rest of our tour, we avoided all other Rodeways, as this one certainly influenced our opinion of their premises.
We do not recommend this place and advise you to avoid it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NIGEL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    5
    7
    31
See reviews for
13
9
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

this hotel is trashing the breakfast was a joke carpets for dirty outlets didn't work the remote to the TV didn't work and after all of this after leaving the hotel my card was compromised it was used at various web sites and by the time I made it home from my trip it cleaned out my bank account absolutely positively never stay at this hotel ever

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cassie14cass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Farmington hotels

Salamanca, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I've stayed in many, many hotels, especially with my husband and I traveling across the country. This hotel is a 'you get what you pay for', except I can't believe I paid for this. The front desk clerk was pleasant and friendly when we checked in. The staff in the morning was also very friendly. Other than that... It's very old, very run down, and will probably end up being a room for rent/housing unit in a short period of time.
When I found this hotel, it said 'deluxe continental breakfast'. There was cold cereal, coffee, and some juice. Our room had not been vacuumed. The sheets had blood stains on them. The mattress pad was covered in black hairs. The bathroom was mostly clean, but the shower was stuck up so bathing was impossible. The fridge did not work at all. All the plugs were in one outlet, it didn't look so healthy. This is next to an adult store but there is a huge billboard about Jesus blocking the view, yay!, so you don't really notice it. I thought the rooms were fairly quiet which was a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: Spend the extra $20 and go across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gailmariehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Not only was did this place have dirty carpets in the room and in the hallway, shabby bathroom fixtures, and a funny smell, but--bonus--it was also next door to an adult video store. Imagine my shock when I opened my credit card bill to find they had charged us for TWO nights. No WAY would I have stayed two nights here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank violetheron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Where to start! The chicken bone in the hallway for three days, the mildew smell throughout the place, the leaking fringe adding to the smell, the wet carpet around the fridge, the dust covering everything, the chewed gum in the sink drain, or the live wires sticking out of the wall!!!!!!! My family was already disgusted with this place but we were thinking whatever, we will never have to stay here again and then we got home. That night we found a bug in our hair. This hotel gave my family LICE!!!!! This is unacceptable, we will be contacting the health department. Hopefully this place will not be able to make anyone else sick very soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosecat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhldorf am Inn, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The motel urgently needs renewal. Room was dirty, floor not clean. Carpet was dirty and had holes. Same applies for blanket. We cancelled our further bookings of Rodeway motel. Will not book Rodeway again. Please do not pay in advance and arrive early to be able to check you room. Maybe you will find a cleaner one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonhard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I'd have a hard time giving this hotel a great endorsement, but it really wasn't bad at all, for the price. I was there for 2 consecutive weeks, My room the first week had broken tiles in the bath that shifted when stepped on. And had an issue with the sink faucet, but it was repaired the same day I reported it. 2nd week the room was much nicer and had no issues at all. Rooms are certainly dated but pretty comfortable. On the plus side - the beds were very comfortable, rooms have fridge and microwave, shower was great, and the hotel was very quiet. Towels were typically small and scratchy. Breakfast was typical - coffee and juice, cereal and bread/muffins. The breakfast area and small lobby were being remodeled during my stay. Hopefully they will continue and update some of the rooms. I would stay there again as long as the price is right.

Room Tip: did not see an elevator and all rooms required steps either up or down, so not sure about handicap i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Farmington
Quality Inn - Farmington
#14 of 25 in Farmington
3.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 25 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Farmington
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Farmington
Red Lion Hotel Farmington
#16 of 25 in Farmington
3.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 25 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Farmington

Property: Rodeway Inn Farmington
Address: 1601 E Broadway St, Farmington, NM 87401-7808 (Formerly "Super 8")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Farmington 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmington Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing