We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Farmington Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Farmington)
$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Farmington(Farmington)
$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Farmington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Region Inn(Farmington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
4
13
28
28
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
13
28
28
45
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 118 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

As budget motels go, this one is not too bad. The room was clean, everything worked, and the parking was convenient. The beds were comfortable and the noise level was low.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor location with parking in front of the room for convenience. The rear of the building is further from the highway, and so is quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

This manager should feel guilty for accepting payment to stay here, I wouldnt stay here again if it were free. As a frequent traveler I am always looking for reasonable rates and found this site online through Wyndham rewards. I was charged prior to checkout (probably to prevent me from checking out early) The site is dirty with any number of construction projects in mid completion leading to an enormous amount of noise. For 3 days a broken commode and other trash was outside my room. The door sticks. A non-english speaking housekeeper who lacks the capacity to understand what "do not disturb" sign means, and apparently so intent on her job she ignores the repeated requests to go away. A non-existent hotel manager and a completely helpless front desk staff. All this would have been ignored and tolerated if not for the most annoying problem which is lack of internet access and no explanation why their street sign and internet site advertise in big letters "high speed internet". The only internet access I was able to manage was wifi from and a nearby hotel. Wyndham was more than happy to field my complaint and stated that they would have the manager contact me within a week. My hope is that no one stays here and they bulldoze the site and expand Denny's parking lot.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank TOM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I was hesitant to stay here from the bad reviews, but the choice was not up to me. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly and helpful desk clerk, the room was small but clean. The place was not luxurious, but it was adequate. It has a frig, a microwave, an in-room safe, a coffee maker, and in room wifi, which is more than some other places I have stayed that cost considerably more. There was shampoo and soap (and toilet paper). Do I care if it doesn't have the newest furniture? No, I will be asleep for the majority of my hours there. The free breakfast was also adequate, hot and cold cereal, bagels, fruit, muffins, juice and coffee. I had no problem with neighbors, For the money, it was a good night's sleep. If you want luxury, I guess you should go elsewhere, and pay for it. I will definitely consider staying there again and recommend it for cost conscious travelers who just want a clean place to sleep.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have less commotion as people come and go.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Prebooked but charged again at check-in. People milling around outside the room at midnight. Blood on stairs leading to icemaker that did not work. The motel was very run down.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jab1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

It was difficult to get a good nights sleep because of the noisy HVAC unit. The entry door fit so poorly we could see light all around it. There was no toilet paper and the desk clerk did not know where to find more as she was a new employee so she gave us an extra box of tissue. She was friendly and did her best to help us. The refrigerator had a small freezer and there was a microwave. NO HAIR DRYER! The bed was ok. The tub shower was as clean as most motels. The upholstery on the chairs had stains. The breakfast of cereal and bagels was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdtoaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews