We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“OK for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Farmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Farmington
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Farmington
A TripAdvisor Member
“OK for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The room was ready when we arrived. Carpet was either stained or needed cleaned. We were not treated as well as we have been treated at other hotel chains when we have rented a room for a week. We were never offered
a fridge for the room. All other hotel chains we have stayed at have offered us one. The tv and the wi-fy were inaccessible the last morning we were there. We had just been at the La Quinta in Amarillo TX and were very impressed with them, so it is not the entire chain like this.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    98
    60
    26
    12
See reviews for
75
69
23
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Staff is extremely helpful. Hotel is a decent value. This hotel may have rooms available when others in the area are sold out. I consider their coffee to be above "value hotel" average. Rooms seems to be in the process of being updated. Long rig and big rig parking is available on the North/East side - very helpful when pulling a trailer or stopping with an RV.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank davidcW1798PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Hotel is clean, older LaQuinta, greeting at front desk average. Paid extra for room with a view, only $10, but the view could only be seen by one person if sitting in a chair a table located in the corner of the room. Shower temp water problem acknowledged, based on other La Quinta stays was disappointed with any attempt to resolve or apologize. La Quinta are typically my number one choice for mid range hotels when traveling.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

After a late arrival, we were grateful to find our room clean and nicely equipped. The double sheeted bed was very comfortable. There was no extra charge for our schnauzer, a nice surprise after paying up to $30 extra at other hotels. The hotel even had a grassy area complete with doggie doo-doo bags to walk our dog. The breakfast was good with lots of variety.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaltLakeCityTania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Upon arriving I received a warm welcome with a long line of guests, I waited for abour ten minutes in line but was glad to hear that my reservation and room were already paid for and all I needed was my room key. After chatting with the front desk employee whom expressed so much energy turned out to be very pleasant especially when it came time to make dinner plans. All in all I received a comfy bed to recover from a stressful week. Thanks again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Our stay did not start out promising. I reserved a room with 2 double beds on the La Quinta website. I was pleased to discover when checking in that this property allows dogs to be left in the room if they behave. Unfortunately, when I opened the door on the room I found that it was still occupied (thank goodness the people weren't home). The desk clerk was mortified, and immediately upgraded me to a king room with microwave and 'fridge.

This room was very clean, the bed firm but comfy. The room was cool and comfortable. The area with the sink was spacious and tiled, perfect for the food and water bowl for my dog. There is a small dog "park" in the back corner of the property, with grass, a bench, a couple of trees, and "poopy pouches" for cleanup. The pool looked lovely, but, was not yet open for the season (one week too early, they were getting their city inspection this week).

We ended up dealing with a family emergency- not the original plan. I inquired about check out time and was told 12:00 (generous these days). I asked if we could stretch it to 2:00 while we sorted out our situation, and it was granted at no charge.

I'm a very happy customer, we will return (soon).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K_D272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Farmington
0.2 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 25 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 25 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Farmington

Property: La Quinta Inn Farmington
Address: 675 Scott Ave, Farmington, NM 87401-7149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Farmington Hotel Farmington
La Quinta Farmington
Farmington La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing