We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodations, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Farmington
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Staff is extremely helpful. Hotel is a decent value. This hotel may have rooms available when others in the area are sold out. I consider their coffee to be above "value hotel" average. Rooms seems to be in the process of being updated. Long rig and big rig parking is available on the North/East side - very helpful when pulling a trailer or stopping with an RV.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank davidcW1798PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 344 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

Hotel is clean, older LaQuinta, greeting at front desk average. Paid extra for room with a view, only $10, but the view could only be seen by one person if sitting in a chair a table located in the corner of the room. Shower temp water problem acknowledged, based on other La Quinta stays was disappointed with any attempt to resolve or apologize. La Quinta are typically my number one choice for mid range hotels when traveling.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

After a late arrival, we were grateful to find our room clean and nicely equipped. The double sheeted bed was very comfortable. There was no extra charge for our schnauzer, a nice surprise after paying up to $30 extra at other hotels. The hotel even had a grassy area complete with doggie doo-doo bags to walk our dog. The breakfast was good with lots of variety.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaltLakeCityTania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Upon arriving I received a warm welcome with a long line of guests, I waited for abour ten minutes in line but was glad to hear that my reservation and room were already paid for and all I needed was my room key. After chatting with the front desk employee whom expressed so much energy turned out to be very pleasant especially when it came time to make dinner plans. All in all I received a comfy bed to recover from a stressful week. Thanks again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Our stay did not start out promising. I reserved a room with 2 double beds on the La Quinta website. I was pleased to discover when checking in that this property allows dogs to be left in the room if they behave. Unfortunately, when I opened the door on the room I found that it was still occupied (thank goodness the people weren't home). The desk clerk was mortified, and immediately upgraded me to a king room with microwave and 'fridge.

This room was very clean, the bed firm but comfy. The room was cool and comfortable. The area with the sink was spacious and tiled, perfect for the food and water bowl for my dog. There is a small dog "park" in the back corner of the property, with grass, a bench, a couple of trees, and "poopy pouches" for cleanup. The pool looked lovely, but, was not yet open for the season (one week too early, they were getting their city inspection this week).

We ended up dealing with a family emergency- not the original plan. I inquired about check out time and was told 12:00 (generous these days). I asked if we could stretch it to 2:00 while we sorted out our situation, and it was granted at no charge.

I'm a very happy customer, we will return (soon).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_D272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

When I ordered online, I paid for a non smoking room. When I get to the hotel, they tell me they have only smoking rooms left. I have been in smoking rooms before, but in this one the odor was so strong, it was hard to concentrate on doing anything in there. And the price was way too high for such a disappointing place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jacob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Brentwood Inn & Garden
Brentwood Inn & Garden
#12 of 23 in Farmington
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 23 in Farmington
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
221 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn - Farmington
Quality Inn - Farmington
#14 of 23 in Farmington
106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Farmington

Address: 675 Scott Ave, Farmington, NM 87401-7149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: $63 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Farmington Hotel Farmington
La Quinta Farmington
Farmington La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing