We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“hotel stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Farmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Farmington
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Farmington
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“hotel stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I like this hotel very good clean good location friendly people overall experance was good every thing was ok except microwave and waffle iron didn't work rest was ok would probably stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    93
    59
    25
    12
See reviews for
71
68
23
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Socorro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Over our stay was nice. The hotel was very quite and we slept great. The rooms are very clean and the staff/services was great. We had a plumbing problem with the toliet flushing it was fix right away. And also we had no hot water in the morning to shower we were given a key to shower in a different room and by 12 noon they had it repaired and the shower was fine after that. Service was fast and i was discounted for the issue.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Leon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel was not a bad hotel at all, the beds were comfortable and the price is decent and includes a free breakfast which is average (no hot foods). I would recommend this hotel for others to stay has they also included a mini fridge and microwave in the room for longer stays.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Great place to stay, clean, great location. The staff is friendly and always smiles. Loved my stay. Never have been to NM. The front desk was there to greet with a smile; and after spending 6 hours in the airport just to get to NM, it was a relief to be greeted by pleasant people. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My name is Myong C. (Kim) O'Donnell, CMGMA, MSN, RN and former nursing faculty and Ph.D interdisciplinary student from New Mexico State University.
Appreciatively,
I also represented as a consultant from Transworldsystems Inc. Collaborate with Mike Nunez, who is our regional director

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Myong O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Have to stay at the La Quinta fir work and the staff is the best. They are always friendly and want to make sure you have a great stay. Rooms are clean. I wish they had more options for breakfast but they atleast the have added waffles. Nice new flat screen TV's are nice after a hard days work. Beds are comfortable too.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Etraveler38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
223 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend of shopping in Farmington... Contrary to the other reviews, I did not have any problems - we got an early check-in. The service at the Front Desk was great! The staff recommended some great restaurants in town, and also gave directions.

I was a bit concerned about the rooms, but didn't need to be. They were immaculate. The bedding was nice - heating, etc., worked fine. Knowing we had a dog, the front desk clerk asked us if we wanted to be by the "doggie park". That was quite convenient. Didn't have to walk far, and it was very nice.

The breakfast was great - lots to choose from - hard-boiled eggs, bagels, muffins, cereal (both hot and cold), toast w/toppings yogurt, fruit, juices, milk, tea and coffee. (I'm sure there was more ??). It was set up very nice, and the girl at the Front Desk always kept everything filled. Very impressed.

I stay at lot at La Quinta, and this was one of the nicer ones - wasn't a premium, but it was very nice. It did have a pool, but being that it's winter, it wasn't open. That was fine as we didn't have enough time to use it anyway.

Would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in Farmington.....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KUMtngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 25 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Farmington
0.2 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#10 of 25 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Farmington

Property: La Quinta Inn Farmington
Address: 675 Scott Ave, Farmington, NM 87401-7149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Farmington Hotel Farmington
La Quinta Farmington
Farmington La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing