We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Farmington
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hotel is very clean and staff very friendly. Overall the rooms were very nice and clean, with refrigerator and microwave; beds were comfortable.
I stayed several nights and the hotel had problems with their wifi where it wasn't working more often than it was working.
The breakfast area is in the lobby and very small. They have to have breakfast items situated all over the lobby, but they do have a nice selection of foods, and of course, the waffles are always very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    107
    65
    26
    12
See reviews for
80
74
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
168 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

It was an OK stop for a place to sleep. Room was fine but the walls very thin and the public areas rather dirty and worn. Certainly not a place to stay longterm. Fridge in room with small one cup coffee maker--breakfast included but basic. Internet free and no need for a password, which was a highlight as often it takes forever to log on or you can't remember/find the password they gave you at the front desk. However, for the price I think you could do better at a new place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sintita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have stayed at numerous La Quinta Inns, primarily due to their dog-friendly policy. This one was a let-down. It is very small, very old and needs some work. Actually, my husband said they should raze the building and start over. I can forgive "old" but I cannot forgive torn sheets or a duvet cover that had a very obvious black mark that looked as though it came from a magic marker. The breakfast options are very limited. I must add that the staff was very friendly and professional and one gets the sense that they are trying. We will look for another option when we return to Farmington.

Room Tip: If there is an elevator on this property, we couldn't find it. So ask for a first floor room if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindy3968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Farmington hotels

Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Having travelled across numerous states with 2 Great Danes, we have certainly stated in a fair share of La Quinta hotels. While this one isn't brand new, it is still nice & well kept inside & out. Nice large grassy pet area with bench & pick up bags provided. Exterior entrances to rooms so no need to parade through the lobby or halls at odd hours in your pjs - we always like pulling near our door & unloading into room. Rooms are normal La Quinta - clean, decent size, good tv, good hot water with plenty of pressure. One bone deducted only because we have stayed in a slightly higher class of La Quinta with more perks & larger beds. Wish all La Quintas had queen beds instead of doubles. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C-monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Although I had a confirmed reservation, when I arrived at the hotel late in the evening I was informed there was no room at the inn. The gal at the front desk was extremely courteous, found me another room at a pet friendly hotel. LaQuinta covered the room charge and the pet fee at the other hotel. I am not sure if that's a standard practice when overbooking occurs, but I was grateful to have that gesture made in light of the inconvenience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddp-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#10 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brentwood
Brentwood
#12 of 23 in Farmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn - Farmington
Quality Inn - Farmington
#14 of 23 in Farmington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Farmington

Property: La Quinta Inn Farmington
Address: 675 Scott Ave., Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Farmington Hotel Farmington
La Quinta Farmington
Farmington La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing