We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brentwood Inn & Garden
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very pleased with our stay . Very clean and the bed was soooo comfy :) We stay in farmington every other weekend to go to the lake . Tried just about every hotel , we will continue to stay at this one.

Room Tip: First floor if you enjoy sitting out side , they have chairs and small table outside your room to en...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Brentwood Inn & Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 143 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

was here for two nights. clean quiet rooms, no problems with tv or wifi, seems that they try to keep up the appearance but the weather conditions make everything look old and dull. very pleased with room cleanliness and value.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

My husband and I stopped here for a quick overnight stay, and were very pelased with the facilities. Not super thrilled about the night club attached to the hotel (probably not a great environment for families), but the room was quiet and very clean. The bathroom was spotless, and the sheets were clean and fresh smelling. Breakfast far exceeded our expectations, and the staff was very friendly. Only note I would add is that we stayed here on a Thursday night, so it might be a little noiser on the weekends due to the club.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Montiva79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmnabvi, Guest Relations Manager at Brentwood Inn & Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Hello, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn.
We love getting positive feed back on how we are doing and appreciate this review. We hope to have you back as our guest for future travels.

Thanks,
ABVI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Not real pleased with this motel. We were told the beds were Queens. Not so! By measurement, the beds were Double XL, but not the width of queens. No bathroom fan. Small sink counter. Carpet not clean.TV reception very poor---more snow than Michigan. The worst was when we removed the bedspread there was a big stain---Hopefully coffee! Towels were stained also. Need some training for the cleaning crew!!

Room Tip: Look around
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckeye1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmnabvi, Guest Relations Manager at Brentwood Inn & Garden, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Hello, I am sorry to see that you had issues with your room and service while you were our guest. Its been our best intention to assure our guest with the best quality stay possible. Please note that I take all guests concerns seriously and greatly work to fix the issues that you have mentioned in your review. We hope that this does not deter you from returning in the future.

Americas Best Value Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

I have tried many places in Farmington but I think you get the most for your money here. The rooms are clean, staff is nice and the tv is so-so. I enjoy having the fridge and microwave in the room. The only real thing to complain about is housekeeping remembering to replenish the coffee in the rooms. And sometimes checking out doesn't go as smooth as it should.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Kbj67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmnabvi, Guest Relations Manager at Brentwood Inn & Garden, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Greetings, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take every review serious and appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are doing. I hope to see you again in your future travels.

Americas Best Value Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have such mixed feelings about this review because a few members of the front desk staff (particularly Chantel, not sure if I spelled that correctly) are absolutely fantastic and very helpful in arranging complicated and extended stays. The breakfast area was clean and offered a nice variety. That being said, the rooms themselves are pretty grungy-- just not well kept and dirty. The florescent bathroom lighting was erratic and the bedding was not very warm. For the rate I don't expect luxury by any means, but nothing this dirty. If the rooms were just properly cleaned I would give this hotel a much higher rating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aatkinsMtRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmnabvi, Manager at Brentwood Inn & Garden, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear you had some issues with your room during your stay with us. It is our intention to do our best to serve any guests or potential guests that walk through our doors. Please note that I take all guest concerns seriously and I have taken steps to cure all of the issues you have mentioned in your review so that no one else needs to face them while they are at our hotel as a guest. I hope this does not deter you from returning, and I wish you safe travels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We came into town rather early & decided to check in to our room at 2:55 pm.. Rooms were still being clean & they told us to come back later, so we ate dinner & went back around 4:45 pm.. Room was still unclean.. plus we saw housekeepers taking out 24 cases of beer after beer.. it smelled like vomit, mold, & cigarettes.. At night its worst! Loud noises, couples arguing & I left the room to get ice & saw a guy urinating outside of the room next to their room door. WORST PLACE TO STAY FOR $94.00 A NIGHT!! SAVE YOUR MONEY & ELSE WHERE!! BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE AS WELL!!!.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sequoia_Robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmnabvi, Guest Relations Manager at Brentwood Inn & Garden, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Hello, I am sorry to see that you had issues with your room and our service while you were our guest. It is and always has been our intention to do our best to serve every guest that walks through our doors. Please note that I take all guest concerns seriously and I have cured all of the issues that you mentioned in your review so that no one else needs to face them while they are at my Hotel as my guest. I hope that this does does not deter you from returning.

Best Regards,

Americas Best Value Inn
Dalia Childers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 23 in Farmington
207 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn - Farmington
Quality Inn - Farmington
#14 of 23 in Farmington
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
219 reviews
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood Inn & Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Inn & Garden

Address: 600 E Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401-7112 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Farmington)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: $62 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brentwood Inn & Garden 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brentwood Inn & Garden offers a Fantastic Free Hot Breakfast to all of our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Brentwood Inn & Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing