We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Farmington
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Farmington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Stay here in late May. Pool was not opened, t.v. in room had lines, refrigerator not working correctly, stained carpet in entrance of room. Overall rooms were clean, breakfast was good. Would stay there again if I had too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bvalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    47
    19
    9
    15
See reviews for
21
43
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here one night before going on to our final destination. It was nice. We had advised them we would be having a late check in and they were more than willing to take great care of us when we did arrive. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast the next moring sent us off in style. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liz2bad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmnabvi, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Farmington, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Good Day, I want to first thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review about my hotel, I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, and I want to invite you to come back when you are in the area so that we may visit. I wish you safe travels.

Best Regards,
Americas Best Value Inn

Dalia Childers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed at America's Best Value Inn for three nights in May, 2013 while on vacation to visit family in the area. Granted, this is not the Hilton, but it was not as bad as some reviews would lead you to believe. The room was clean, the linens were clean, the bed was a little soft for my taste but comfortable, and the staff was pleasant. I don't know what people expect for the price paid, but this room was acceptable. I didn't try the complimentary breakfast because there are so many good places to eat in the immediate area. All in all, I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean, cheap place to sleep at night while away from home.

Room Tip: I had room 136 on the ground floor in the back. Not a lot of noise except for people leaving for wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter92806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Booked an economical room for a night's sleep. Impressed! We had a quiet night in a queen sized bed, and the room had a full sized fridge, comfy padded chair, reclining computer chair, heater, TV and a radio. Free wifi was also included.
The bed and pillows were comfortable and the free breakfast was delicious and varied.
We were so impressed, we have now joined the hotel's club.

Room Tip: From what we saw, the better rooms would be away from the road. Less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Overpriced, thin walls, non-smoking areas reeked of cigarettes. Room reeked of air freshner. The only good thing was the check-in clerk was a cute Mormon boy who was easy on the eyes. Good thing, too, since check-on took at least 15 minutes with nobody waiting (and waiting) before me. Too much money for poor value rooms. No-name independents or mid-range chains for my next Farmington stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverSoloTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Farmington hotels

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I've stayed a couple of ABVIs and this one is definitely a cut above what you usually see from that chain. Nice room with all amenities one expects and most importantly it's clean. I stayed on the first floor not far from the Lounge and heard nothing from that room. It seems like a new place even though it is not. Very good value. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This motel is located in an area with many other motels. I'd estimate that the building has been there for at least 30 years, maybe many more. It has to be one of the best renovation jobs I've ever seen. The grounds are well maintained; the lobby and hallways are clean and well appointed. The room we had is spotless and beautifully decorated. Carpets and all furniture excellent. Bathroom is right up to date and everything looks like they spared no expense in the renovation. The a/c looks new and really works. Wireless Internet connection quick and simple.

Breakfast room is of adequate size and the food laid out for the customers is at least as good as any motel I've visited in the past year and that's around a dozen.

I have two quite minor complaints and I emphasize minor. 1) We checked in around 1:30pm and would have liked to go into the pool because the temperature was in the 90's but there isn't one spot of shade out there. No doubt it would be fine for late afternoon or early evening swimming. 2) There is a slight squeak from the bathroom door. Door don't squeak during the day but at 2am when sneaking in to tinkle, and with a spouse within 10 feet, it's loud. Lubricating bathroom doors ought to be high on the maintenance list in any hotel/motel.

When we return to Farmington to attend a play at their outdoor theater, we'll be looking for a room at ABVI. This time we were there to see "Fiddler on the Roof".

Room Tip: Nothing further to write about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#10 of 25 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 25 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 25 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Farmington

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Farmington
Address: 600 E Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401-7112 (Formerly Brentwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Farmington 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
America's Best Value Inn Farmington offers a Fantastic Free Hot Breakfast to all of our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing