We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Modern clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This is a quiet location with comfortable bedding for a restful night's sleep. Internet access was excellent and the morning breakfast well laid out with lots of choices. Across the road, the Village Inn restaurant has all day breakfast, great salads and the best tasting pie for miles around.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HatzicMission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Your the reason we are in this business!!!
Thank you so much for wonderful response !!!

This means a lot to us!

I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!

Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General Manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    84
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
40
75
20
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
bay city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

very nice and clean with a very good breakfast, if I was back in the area I would definatly stay again, close to everything reasturant close by. good size rooms and bathroom and clean grounds, you will be happy we were

Room Tip: good, clean, reasonable place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmalBayCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you so much for wonderful response.

This means a lot to us!
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General Manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinle, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Very comfortable accommodations and close to the places we frequent when in Farmington, NM. The internet connection was very efficient. The breakfast was better than expected because there were more choices available than we normally expect.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodrichFamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for wonderful response.
We are so fortunate to live where we live and be so close to so many National Treasures-Chaco Canyon etc..
This means a lot to us!
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General Manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We made this reservation on the run using the Choice Hotels app and requested a wheelchair accessible room as we usually do. We were not disappointed. Angie, the manager on duty, already had the door open on our arrival having made certain that the room was ready to go. The bathroom is large with room to move around and the roll-in shower has bars on three sides. This is one of the largest rooms that we have had at a Comfort Inn and was very comfortable. The price was right, the room clean and comfortable and the breakfast good. We will stay here again if we are in the Farmington area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minerbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you so much for wonderful response.
We take pride in all our ooms !!
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General Manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great overnight stay! Good location with a Denny's across the street. Very clean room with outlets near the beds, micro, fridge and coffee pot! Breakfast was oh so yummy with lots of hot and cold selections including crick pot fresh oatmeal- not packages! Wonderful friendly staff at front desk and during breakfast. If your in the area make this your choice!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1995win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Oh How Nice !!
We always try extra hard and breakfast is one of our Fav's as well !!
Thank you so much for wonderful response.
This means a lot to us!
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General Manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had a great one night stay in this hotel. We arrived late, they had available rooms, and they gave us the best discount they could give. The room was as expected, clean and comfortable. The service at breakfast was exceptionable. The manager was giving a short award recognition to one of their staff members when we came into the breakfast area. All I heard was positive acclamations. We received very friendly greetings from the manager and several staff members in the hallway. And, when we checked out, we were greeted once again by the manager.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura57149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
WOW ! Thank You !
I rememberyou at Breakfast time you were so nice.
Thank you so much for the kind words !!!!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General Manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamosa, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

altho our room wasn't cleaned, (we had the "Do Not Disturb" sign out late - 10 am) we always enjoy the experience staying at this property....especially enjoy the Directv in every room (just like home).....it's not that important, but does make a difference.....the rooms are clean and quiet, and all the staff are friendly and helpful......what else can you ask for? Jim and Julie Bruckner

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank You Jim & Julie
I remeber you well and so sorry about the Do Not Disturb Sign -
Thanks and so glad you had a Great Stay

Best of Luck !


Sincerely
Ron Wells
General Manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.3 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brentwood
Brentwood
#12 of 23 in Farmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn - Farmington
Quality Inn - Farmington
#14 of 23 in Farmington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 555 Scott Ave, Farmington, NM 87401-7100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Customers Love our complete Full Breakfast !Fiber Optics Internet - Outdoor Pool – Pet Friendly – Superb location across from River Walk-Business Center area – “The hub of the City” – Short distance to Pinon Hills Golf Course & Aquatic CenterTrucker Parking also - Great Direct TV package Shuttle to Casino (only) available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Farmington
Farmington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing