We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Comfort Inn I've been in.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had a great one night stay in this hotel. We arrived late, they had available rooms, and they gave us the best discount they could give. The room was as expected, clean and comfortable. The service at breakfast was exceptionable. The manager was giving a short award recognition to one of their staff members when we came into the breakfast area. All I heard was positive acclamations. We received very friendly greetings from the manager and several staff members in the hallway. And, when we checked out, we were greeted once again by the manager.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura57149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

WOW ! Thank You !
I rememberyou at Breakfast time you were so nice.
Thank you so much for the kind words !!!!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General Manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
comfortinn555@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 211 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

altho our room wasn't cleaned, (we had the "Do Not Disturb" sign out late - 10 am) we always enjoy the experience staying at this property....especially enjoy the Directv in every room (just like home).....it's not that important, but does make a difference.....the rooms are clean and quiet, and all the staff are friendly and helpful......what else can you ask for? Jim and Julie Bruckner

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank You Jim & Julie
I remeber you well and so sorry about the Do Not Disturb Sign -
Thanks and so glad you had a Great Stay

Best of Luck !


Sincerely
Ron Wells
General Manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
comfortinn555@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This motel was much better than I had expected. Of course it was simple, and the toiletries were low end, but the staff was very nice, the room and lobby were clean, and there was hot coffee in the lobby 24/7, for those of us who don't like in room coffee makers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank You !!!!!!!!!!
What a wonderful response.
This means a lot to us!
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General Manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
comfortinn555@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel was everything you would expect in top accommodations. The service upon arrival was first class and the rooms and appointments were exceptional. I travel 20 days a month and the price was excellent and the hotel was convenient to anything you might need, I will recommend this to other travelers with absolutely no hesitation.

Room Tip: 1st floor was quiet and comfortable even on the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

WOW !!!!
Thank you so much for wonderful response.

This means a lot to us!
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General Manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
comfortinn555@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is a decent place to stay while you're in Farmington, New Mexico. The property looks to be on the slightly dated side, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. However, the shower faucets did not function properly as the water was either cold or very hot. The free breakfast was more than fine. The staff was also friendly and responsive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryHendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you so much for wonderful response.
This means a lot to us!
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General Manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
Comfortinn555@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed here just for a night on a cross country trip, and were pleasantly surprised. It was very nicely decorated, very pleasant people working there, and a very nice breakfast with a lovely person there to make our breakfast welcoming. We have had mixed experiences at Comfort Inn, but this one is a gem!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dulce_NMTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you so much for wonderful response.
This means a lot to us!
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General Manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
Comfortinn555@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised--rivaled the Hampton Inns which is typically my first choice. Have stayed at another Comfort Inn which was not on par with this one in Farmington. Two-queen room was very spacious and beds supplied with both soft and firm pillows. Runners over the foot of bed so you could keep the covers clean and a nice light-weight fiber fill comforter that allowed us to have a lower temperature in the room, which is our preference, and still keep cozy warm under the comforter . I was a little concerned at first because the back parking was a little sparse and our room was right over the laundry room with a big fan but we didn't hear any noise from it. Breakfast included do-it-yourself waffles and biscuits and gravy and other hot items along with the cold cereals, fruit, etc. I would not hesitate recommending this particular Comfort Inn to my friends.

Room Tip: Second floor is accessible via stairs--no elevator, at least one that I was aware of. Our room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you so much for wonderful response.
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General Manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
Comfortinn555@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brentwood Inn & Garden
Brentwood Inn & Garden
#12 of 23 in Farmington
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.3 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn - Farmington
Quality Inn - Farmington
#14 of 23 in Farmington
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 555 Scott Ave, Farmington, NM 87401-7100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: $69 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Customers Love our complete Full Breakfast !Fiber Optics Internet - Outdoor Pool – Pet Friendly – Superb location across from River Walk-Business Center area – “The hub of the City” – Short distance to Pinon Hills Golf Course & Aquatic CenterTrucker Parking also - Great Direct TV package Shuttle to Casino (only) available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Farmington
Farmington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing