We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A pleasant overnight.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A pleasant overnight.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I were passing through on our way to the grand canyon and stopped for the night. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, area was quiet, the price was very reasonable and the staff at the desk were friendly and helpful in pointing out places to shop. (We had 2 freezer packs for our cooler that were to large for the in room refrigerator and the girl on the desk gladly help us by placing them in a large freezer they had in the laundry room.) What more can a traveler ask for?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for wonderful response.
This means a lot to us!
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
Comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    78
    18
    11
    4
See reviews for
37
70
18
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
eastern Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

It had been a few years since we were in Farmington New Mexico but when we do visit we always stay at the Comfort Inn. This time we were coming in from Tuba City so I called while on the road to make sure we got a room. Thankfully they had vacancies so Yutah and I booked two days (so we could visit Chaco Canyon). The room was facing Scott Street but was still very quiet. Staff was courteous and the entire place was clean and pleasant, as always. Close walk to Sonics for Iced tea for me and hamburger patty for Yutah. Great place to stay and I am glad we made it back to Farmington…we had been away for too long.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YutahtheWolamute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for wonderful response.
This means a lot to us!
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
Comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in September 2013; the hotel is located next to a busy road which makes getting in and out a tad touchy during rush hour. All other times it’s fine. There was no parking in the front of the hotel which was a bit inconvenient. The staff was friendly and helpful even at 4 in the morning when I had to extend my stay for an extra day. This is a 2 story hotel with no elevator so schlepping bags up stairs will be required. The hotel room was comfortable with nothing exciting to talk about. The flat screen TV was nice, and would have been better if the remote control had worked. The cable remote did work, but you had to get out of bed to turn it on and off. The bathroom was the same way, nothing exciting. We did not bring our shampoo and used theirs, but there was no conditioner available. We had to ask the cleaning staff to put some in the room. The Thursday morning complimentary breakfast was below average from others that I have experienced. There is a small pool in the back but was unused by anyone while we were there. Based upon the cost only, we would stay there again, but just barely.

Room Tip: Ask for downstairs room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoR-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

If you like to hear barking dogs in the room next to yours... stay at a Comfort Inn
WE ARE NOT DOG PEOPLE and DO NOT appreciate hearing barking dogs in the adjacent rooms. Other than that this was a smaller hotel with a VERY SMALL breakfast room. There is no hot-tub and the pool is an outside pool. For the price it was OK if the DOGS are not placed into the review equation.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Drew131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had a very nice room overlooking the pool. No problem with any pool noise as the area was closed at 9pm. The staff on arrival were wonderful and very friendly and helpful with any requests. Breakfast was adequate although the breakfast room was a bit warm and small. We had a pleasant stay at this friendly Comfort Inn and it was good value.

Room Tip: Are able to park motorcycle out front and undercover.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for wonderful response.
This means a lot to us!
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
Comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel says it is 100% nonsmoking but, as a nonsmoker, who is sensitive to cigarette smoke it's easy to tell (smell) that the room we had clearly was (recently?) a smoking room.

This is an older hotel. I wish I had booked somewhere else a little nicer for the night. Not anything like the quality level of other Comfort Inns we have stayed at recently.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AcrossTheStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights during June, 2013. Staff was friendly but most had trouble with English.
Hotel does not have a lift so is a problem for people that have trouble going up and down stairs.
Hotel was full so they would not give us a room on the bottom floor so had to settle for second floor. Carpet was dirty in hallways and in lobby. Breakfast was good but tiny eating area was a problem finding a place to sit and specially since construction works would take up all the tables and sit , talk, drink coffee and tell of their deflowering of the previous night. On my next trip to the area come spring, I will stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choose first floor , Hotel does not have a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 25 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#6 of 25 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#9 of 25 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 555 Scott Ave., Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Customers Love our complete Full Breakfast !Fiber Optics Internet - Outdoor Pool – Pet Friendly – Superb location across from River Walk-Business Center area – “The hub of the City” – Short distance to Pinon Hills Golf Course & Aquatic CenterTrucker Parking also - Great Direct TV package Shuttle to Casino (only) available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Farmington
Farmington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing