We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Were Tired and It Was Good”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
179 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“We Were Tired and It Was Good”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had a very nice stay -- we were quite tired after a long day of riding (motorcycle) from Flagstaff to the Grand Canyon to 4 Corners and into Farmington with some rain along the way -- the room was clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was nice before we took off.

Room Tip: quiet area in the evening so all rooms should be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler11California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for wonderful response.
This means a lot to us!
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
Comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    88
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
41
76
21
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
101 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

stayed here a couple of weeks ago while visiting friends in Red Valley AZ . NIce clean new rooms, good breakfast, nice staff and decent breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful
They were having a special this week so we got a discount on our room. I would recommend this new comfort inn.

Room Tip: nice place to stay , very clean has pool,workout rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freereignministries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for wonderful response.
This means a lot to us!
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
Comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a suite with two queens and a sofa bed (not a pull out sofa bed) it was a nice size and was clean. We thought it was a pull out bed but was disappointed to find out it wasnt. Mydaughter had to sleep on the couch, she didn't seem to mind but at 37in she was almost too tall to lay comfortably. The decor was nice and the breakfast was awesome! Bisquits and gravy, scrambled eggs, waffles, Danishes, bagels, yogurt (any kind light or original you could want), juice, coffe, fresh fruit, toast, English muffin, and cold cereal. The staff was great, always very accommodating and friendly. They are one of the few hotels that allow pets. If you have kids there is a park with fountains the kids can play in! Great place!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cnk1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for wonderful response.
This means a lot to us!
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
Comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Clean comfy and well run. Not sure why govt. worker was complaining about lack of conus rates. During summer season, lots of hotels don't offer the $77 rate. Great breakfast and love the outdoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yakama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonWells, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for wonderful response.
This means a lot to us!
I always make sure to show our staff all responses and yours was a kind, warm feeling that we LOVE to see!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit, Honest !!
Please don't hesitate to call or email with any questions you may have.

Sincerely
Ron Wells
General manager
505-325-2626
Comfort Inn
555 Scott Ave
Farmington, NM 87401
Comfortinn555@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

If you travel as a government employee, the annual conus rates sets the maximum lodging rate. Farmington Comfort Inn will not honor the conus rate even if there are empty rooms and as someone who travels year round, I have no incentive to stay there any more even if the rates drop to below conus. This hotel is not government travel friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms facing west are more quiet than facing east next to stree.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GovTravlerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The room we stayed in was small but was clean, well furnished with a comfortable bed. Staff was courteous and helpful and the price wasn't bad. The breakfast was excellent. A good choice for the night if your traveling through, I would check around for alternatives if I were staying for an extended period.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rexsinlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel had very spacious rooms and the beds were comfortable. The hotel is located near a few restaurants and is very quiet. There is no exercise room, but there is a complimentary breakfast and it was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.2 mi away
Brentwood Inn & Garden
Brentwood Inn & Garden
#12 of 23 in Farmington
132 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 555 Scott Ave, Farmington, NM 87401-7100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Customers Love our complete Full Breakfast !Fiber Optics Internet - Outdoor Pool – Pet Friendly – Superb location across from River Walk-Business Center area – “The hub of the City” – Short distance to Pinon Hills Golf Course & Aquatic CenterTrucker Parking also - Great Direct TV package Shuttle to Casino (only) available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Farmington
Farmington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing