We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Farmington!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Blanca Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Farmington B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The owners were phenomenal, very helpful, and willing to cater to any needs. The rooms were large, comfortable, and very clean! We really enjoyed our stay. Although Farmington is not my favorite place to be, I will always stay at Casa Blanca Inn when I return!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kaci K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 132 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

Located on a quiet residential street is a bed and breakfast that is excellent. After a long haul from Minnesota on a plane, and car, we arrived to sheer quiet and tranquility. I was looking for a place to rest and relax and my husband was there to fish the San Juan River. I chose the Crown Point Suite and was extremely happy with my choice. The court yard and fountain made a wonderful place to curl up and read. The room was large, but very cozy and inviting. The hot tub was great at the end of the day. The bed was comfortable and most importantly it was quiet. We ate out a couple nights and enjoyed the mini kitchen for heating up take out the third. Believe it or not...it even has a compact dishwasher! The staff was so helpful and the breakfasts were to die for. Linda, you are one wonderful chef, and we enjoyed every morsel! We will be back!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cutie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. I had booked us into the Courtyard Suite which was lovely but we were upgraded to a much larger room with a beautiful jetted tub and separate shower.
The rooms all have a coffeepot, grinder, and fresh beans in the fridge, as well as assorted tea.
The next time we come to Farmington we will definitely stay here.
Linda is the perfect hostess and her breakfasts can't be beat. If you have any special requests be sure to let her know and she will try to accommodate you.
We had wonderful dinners at the 3 Rivers Brewery and very tasty sandwiches and soup at the "Deli Factory" on Broadway Ave. in Farmington. We highly recommend both of these places.

Room Tip: I'm pretty sure you can't choose a bad room, they're all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bikracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Casa Blanca Inn located on a quiet residential street is unpretentious and charming. Our room was lovely, quiet and more than comfortable. The small kitchenette was a nice addition even though we only used the microwave to boil water for tea and cocoa. This room is beautifully decorated with southwestern style furniture and art. The jacuzzi tub in the bathroom was a welcome addition after spending a day at Bisti Badlands Wilderness.
We were greeted upon our arrival by Linda who showed us our room and gave us a tour of the property with an explanation of its history.
Breakfast was very nice with a good assortment of hot (egg casserole) and cold (fresh fruit and cereals) items.
We enjoyed our stay at Casa Blanca and highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Farmington area. We would definitely consider a return visit!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SyndeyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Casa Blanca was the absolute perfect place to host our parents 50th Wedding Anniversary Dinner and Reception! Linda and all of the staff made every detail of our stay and celebration perfect! The suites were so beautiful and comfortable it made everyone's stay so enjoyable for the weekend of festivities. We were able to have a fantastic Mexican dinner catered in to accommodated 23 of our family members for dinner in the main house, on their special night, and then they provided us with a wonderful layout of light party treys for the reception the following day! The breakfasts' were wonderful each morning and there was not a moment we were not all having a wonderful time visiting in the warm living room or gorgeous patios and court yards of the Inn. It felt like we won the lottery - we never wanted it to end! Thank you just doesn't seem like enough to say to Linda, D.J., Meredith, and Penny....they are the best!!!!

Room Tip: Every one was beautiful and comfortable....they are all a great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at Casa Blanca for one night during our visit to Farmington, NM. The B&B is charming and beautifully decorated with southwestern style furniture and art. The property is stunning with some rooms facing the lovely tranquil gardens. DJ met us on arrival and showed us around; Linda cooked us up a delicious breakfast and gave us some history on the property.

We were upgraded to the Chaco suite (without asking!) and found the room very clean, spacious, comfortable and again, beautifully decorated. I believe all the suites have a small kitchen area which is nice to have even if it's just for making coffee in the morning before going to breakfast.

We enjoyed our stay at Casa Blanca and highly recommend it to anyone staying over in the Farmington area. We would definitely consider a return visit!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pschery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Thank you so much for the "Hideaway" room and for being so kind and generous to us. You made our stay very enjoyable. The folks that run this B&B are very friendly and make this experience awesome. The grounds have beautiful plantings and landscaping and it is beautifully decorated inside. I highly recommend staying here to enjoy the four corners area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 990KAREN_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
220 reviews
2.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.5 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
151 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 23 in Farmington
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Blanca Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca Inn & Suites

Address: 505 E La Plata St, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Farmington
Price Range: $144 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Blanca Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you walk through our courtyard garden oasis, you'll forget you're in a city. Our inn takes you back to a time when customer service was personal and "our home is your home" meant kick back, relax, and stay a good long while. Let us become your best kept secret in the Four Corners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Casa Blanca Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing