We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of a trio” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Blanca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Blanca Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Farmington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belton, Missouri
Level Contributor
243 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“One of a trio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

The same people that own Casa Blanca Inn in Farmington, NM also own the Blue Lake Inn just outside of Durango Colorado. Since we had a wonderful experience at the Blue Lake we decided to give the Casa Blanca a try and we were not disappointed. The staff is caring but not hovering. They have a laundry for guests-just about unheard of in the world of B&B's. Breakfast is buffet style which allows you to pick and choose both portions and variety. They are just far enough out of the city (only a couple of blocks but up on a hill so the noises are left behind) to feel as though you are a world away.
After two really good experiences we might just give the one in Santa Fe a try.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrbogart, Manager at Casa Blanca Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to write us a review, Our owners do go the extra 100 miles to create the most serene places. They put so much thought and effort into the details and it makes for a great place to work and we do love it when this is recognized by our guest. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to meeting you here again. We are confident that you will enjoy The Don Gaspar Inn in Santa Fe when you are able to go there. May all your travels be safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    16
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
71
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Casa Blanca Inn is a lovely surprise. The grounds are beautiful and one may walk about through at least three courtyards. We found our room well furnished and very comfortable with a jacuzzi and kitchenette. The staff is friendly and will go above and beyond their means to make your stay a memorable one. The library is comfortable and well stocked. The living room is large and cozy. The food is wonderful and filling. The Casa Blanca Inn is one of the best B & B's we have visited.

Room Tip: I think every room would be quite and cozy. You can't miss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrbogart, Manager at Casa Blanca Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking your time to give us such a great review. I have passed your praise along to our owners so they will know that the enviroment they have created is enjoyed by our guests. The Staff at the Casa Blanca Inn loves to have you stay with us, as you also enrich our lives and make us proud to share this lovely place, where we get to work, with each of you. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Been There, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Extending a trip to Santa Fe for a conference we wanted to explore more of New Mexico, including the Bisti Badlands. Farmington is the closest town to this amazing landscape so I looked up possible places to stay. As an oil town, there are plenty of "big box" hotels around but Tripadvisor reviews for Casa Blanca Inn caught my attention. We booked three nights there and were extremely satisfied with the experience. The managers and staff were exceptionally helpful and we got a nice tour and history of the home when we checked in. Our room in the original house on the second floor was large, airy, and very comfortable. An attached kitchenette enabled us to make lunches for our daily excursions and the private porch proved a cool and relaxing place in the afternoons. Given that we were here in the middle of a two-week trip, it was extra nice to have onsite laundry facilities.

To exemplify the great service, I left a pair of glasses behind and by the time I noticed this we were already at our next destination. I was notified by phone and email messages from the manager when they were found, and they are on the way home to me as I type.

The following comments do not reflect any dissatisfaction on our part, but you may wish to consider them when making your decision to stay here. Although it was still April, we found the temps to be a bit high for our comfort. Apparently it was too early in the season for the air conditioning to be on and our room did get very warm by the middle of the afternoon. There are two ceiling fans and we were able to open windows on three sides to get a good cross-breeze. We kept them open all night for more comfort. A fountain beneath our windows masked distant traffic noise. The large bathroom is vintage -- the unusual tub, tile and ceramic sinks appear to be original but are in immaculate condition. Be prepared to enjoy a view (or reminder) of what was current quality in the 50's!

Room Tip: For space to spread out, select the Vista Grande room, however our glimpse of other rooms convinced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carry-on-Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrbogart, Manager at Casa Blanca Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you thank you for the great review. I hope your glasses arrived by the time you got home and that your travels were safe. It was such a pleasure having you as our guest, sorry about the unseasonably warm weather, we have been changing every few days from warm to ice on the lawn from the sprinklers. Our owners do a remarkable job of retaining the days of past and adding the comfort of the days of present. Their exquisite taste and thoughtful reflection does give this Grand Ole Home, as well as each room, a special uniqueness. We the staff love to work here and I am pleased that was reflected to you. We as always looking for ways to improve and hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

While appearing to be a modest single family home from the street view, upon entering opens up into a beautiful courtyard surrounded by well appointed rooms with great attention to detail. A welcoming staff, a very nice breakfast and some interesting fellow travelers made for a quite enjoyable stay. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrbogart, Manager at Casa Blanca Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Casa Blanca Inn. We appreciate that you took your time to review us in such a positive way. Our owners do give alot of attention to detail and we are proud to work here and take care to reflect their love of the Casa Blanca Inn. We find our guests, like yourselves, to be most pleasant and interesting, we enjoy your stories of where you have been. Thank you for enriching our lives. We look forward to seeing you again and wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying a night at the Casa Blanca Inn recently. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the food is to die for, and the rooms are very nice. Later in the month, a non-profit that I am associated with had their annual retreat at the Casa Blanca Inn. The facilities were very nice, the staff did everything they could to accommodate us, and the lunch was one of the best meals I have had in a long time. I would highly recommend the Casa Blanca Inn for a local getaway, vacation, or business meeting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaFeInn, General Manager at Casa Blanca Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Casa Blanca Inn. We strive to be the best lodging in Farmington New Mexico and the Four Corners. I will pass on your kind words to the staff and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

I also appreciate your kind words about your retreat as we enjoy hosting groups, reunions, and events on our tranquil grounds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Walton Beach, FL
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I can’t say enough good things about the Casa Blanca Inn. After a long travel day coming in from FL we were pleasantly greeted at the door by DJ on our arrival and we were instantly made to feel welcome and at home. He proceeded to give us tour (along with the history) of the property ending at our large, beautifully decorated room (Fountain suite). The attention to detail is remarkable with lots of nice little touches like bath salts and bath robes plus fresh coffee beans in fridge. The perfect location for exploring the area, we visited the Bisti Wilderness, Chaco Canyon and Aztec Ruins. Starting each morning with a very filling and delicious breakfast and returning to our comfortable room and Jacuzzi tub in the evening. We experienced a very pleasant and highly enjoyable stay and will definitely stay here agin on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKB1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaFeInn, General Manager at Casa Blanca Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for the Casa Blanca Inn. Farmington makes a great home base to enjoy the adventure and culture that surrounds the Four Corners.

We strive to make guests feel comfortable and I will pass your kind words on to DJ and the rest of the staff. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

While we were driving into Farmington, we really were quite unsure of what to expect. Apologies to Farmington, but the streets are not especially scenic. Therefore we were pleasantly surprised to find a beautiful little inn hidden away on a side street. A lovely courtyard and a cozy, large room with beautiful decor greeted us. The Southwestern breakfast (chicken enchiladas) were delicious and the hostess at breakfast was friendly and delightful, as were the other guests we met at breakfast. A good location from which to explore Chaco Culture National Heritage Park and Canyon de Chelly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illflyaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
2.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Blanca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca Inn

Property: Casa Blanca Inn
Address: 505 E. La Plata, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Blanca Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you walk through our Courtyard the Garden oasis makes you forget your in a city. Our quiet, romantic, and breath taking beauty will make your stay in the Four Corners the best one ever. Our Inn takes you back to a time when Customer Service was personal and "our home is your home" meant kick back, relax and enjoy. We are the best priced, best quality, and the best buy in the Four Corners Region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Blanca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing