We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in New Mexico”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Blanca Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Farmington B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
“Christmas in New Mexico”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were made to feel welcome and at home the moment we arrived! The decor was lovely. It had the southwestern style you would expect for the area. The manager was from the Farmington area so she knew its history and could recommend places to eat and visit. The service was excellent. We had a delicious breakfast waiting for us every morning at our convenience. Our room was quiet. We had view of the city at night and could see the sunrise in the morning. We stayed in the upstairs bedroom. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrbogart, Manager at Casa Blanca Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to a return visit, we had the snow when you were here and have had more for the New Year, and lovey as it is, the spring and summer when all is in bloom is a sight to behold. Glad your travels home were safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    16
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
71
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We booked our stay on short notice about 2.5 hours before our arrival and it was nice that DJ said he would have the room ready for us and the fire going! DJwas very attentive and addressed all of our needs. The room was ornately decorated in southwestern style with hand woven rugs, etched gourds and southwest pottery sink and tiles. I loved the high thread count sheets, the radiant floor heat in the bathroom, and the Jacuzzi was perfect with an on demand hit water heater! The bath salts were a nice touch as well as the scented hand soap. Huevos rancheros for the breakfast was delish, as well as yogurt with fresh fruit, fresh, pulp free(not from concentrate) O.J. (yeah I'm picky like that), and homemade strawberry-rhubarb jelly on my English muffin made it perfect. Ended with a lovely tour of the main house upon check out. Definitely will come back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grlinthevalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrbogart, Manager at Casa Blanca Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
we enjoyed your visit, it is so much fun for us to interact with guests and experience your delight. we feel so blessed to have this nice place to work and to meet guests like you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We just happened upon this B&B in Farmington since there were no accommodations in Shiprock where I was scheduled to work. But when we saw the attention to detail and the owners' extensive collections of Southwestern art, pottery, rugs, etc., we were hooked! Enjoyed perusing the commons and looking closely at art in our room. Then we settled in with a Kiva fireplace in our comfy room for the night, only to awake to a very good Southwestern breakfast of huevos rancheros! What a way to start a tour of New Mexico!

Room Tip: Ask for the Chaco Suite. Book in the fall or winter for great rates. Combine your stay with the tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rusha_sams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrbogart, Manager at Casa Blanca Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
thank you for your delightful review and we were so in awe with your Blog. The owners were very pleased that you enjoyed their decor, they do put so much thought into what they do. We, the staff, are privileged to work for them, it's a great place to come everyday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
142 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed two nights at the beginning and end of a camping trip. We had shipped our camping equipment ahead and the bags were waiting for us in our room. The rooms faced a quiet courtyard. The rooms were immaculate, quiet, and equipped with a complete kitchenette and a gas fireplace. We had to leave very early and the manager prepared a light breakfast for us eh night before, which we kept in our refrigerator. All in all a very pleasant, quiet place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Njal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrbogart, Manager at Casa Blanca Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us as you started your outdoor adventure and then returned to us for a good nights rest before heading home. we hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We chose this place as a good way point on our trip from Monument Valley to Chaco, NM. When we arrived in Farmington and drove up a quiet side road I wasn't at all sure what to expect. We found a gem. A friendly and attentive lady greeted us and showed us around the property. We stayed in the cottage as we are a family of 4. It was more than fit for purpose. Two large bedrooms a great sitting room and fully equipped kitchen. Very clean and lots of nice little touches like bath salts and dressing robes plus fresh coffee beans in fridge. Had a very good night's sleep. Only negatives was the sporadic wifi from the cottage ( can be fixed by sitting in the lounge of the main house) and a rather depleted breakfast buffet. Not much on offer in terms of meats though we could have requested something larger to be cooked. My children enjoyed their blueberry pancakes.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank janjanvanman059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrbogart, Manager at Casa Blanca Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
thank you for staying with us at the Casa Blanca Inn, we do tend to cater to the children with the breakfast menu when they are present, as children don't generally like the Huevos Rancheros and spicier egg dishes. We have since located the wifi problem and that is now corrected. we look forward to having you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I could not wait to leave this B & B. I felt it was run for the convenience of the owners rather than the desires of the guests.

We had arrived possibly a little late and were made to feel that we were an inconvenience. The light outside the door did not work and it was dark. I was on the ground floor and my bathroom windows were open and could not be shut, making me feel quite vulnerable.

I had a large jacuzzi type bath but as breakfast was at 8 I had no time to use it comfortably. I went into the dining room on time and was met by total silence from the waitress and the other guests. I was instantly presented with a hot egg dish. MY friend who arrived somewhat later had her omelette dumped in front of her before she had sat down rather as if she was a naughty child.


The egg dish was good and there was fruit, fresh and dried, cereals, toast, bagels etc. But I would have like to have my fruit and cereal first.

After everyone else had checked out , the waitress, who turned out to be the manageress, talked to us pleasantly enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 559Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrbogart, Manager at Casa Blanca Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Barb, Thank you for bringing our many mishaps to our attention. We are sorry your visit to our Casa Blanca Inn was tarnished by our seemingly uncaring attitudes. We should have offered you a later breakfast time considering your late arrival. We very much wanted you to have a delightful experience. Our housekeeper was new and we failed to check the Cottage prior to your arrival, had we done our jobs your window would not have open and your light at the door would have been replaced. We are sorry you felt vulnerable: we know that is not a good feeling. I should have asked you if you wanted to wait for your friend before serving you, so that is my error.
We know that we have missed our chance for you to experience our hospitality and enjoy our lovely Inn. We sincerely apologize and thank you for reminding us that every moment with our guests is our only chance to leave you with a good impression. Lynda, Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
167 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Lovely rooms overlooking a very private courtyard, excellent service and a very good breakfast. In short, everything you want in an Inn/B&B. If you need to be in Farmington, hard to imagine a better place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrbogart, Manager at Casa Blanca Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for the great review we appreciate the opportunity to have you stay with us. Lynda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
215 reviews
2.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 23 in Farmington
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brentwood Inn & Garden
Brentwood Inn & Garden
#12 of 23 in Farmington
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Blanca Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca Inn & Suites

Property: Casa Blanca Inn & Suites
Address: 505 E La Plata St, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Blanca Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you walk through our Courtyard the Garden oasis makes you forget your in a city. Our quiet, romantic, and breath taking beauty will make your stay in the Four Corners the best one ever. Our Inn takes you back to a time when Customer Service was personal and "our home is your home" meant kick back, relax and enjoy. We are the best priced, best quality, and the best buy in the Four Corners Region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Blanca Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing