We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot Go Wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Cannot Go Wrong”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This Hampton like all Hampton's will not disappoint. This is a great location, convenient to all areas of Farmington. The staff was very nice, it was well kept, clean and smelled so good too. This will be my hotel of choice from now on while in Farmington. Thanks for a great nights sleep!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    136
    30
    13
    8
See reviews for
163
159
37
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Went to look at the stars in New Mexico, stayed here for trip to Chaco Canyon. The park was closed due to the govt shutdown, but this hotel was great! Especially the breakfast. Bagels, oatmeal, fruit, and gravy!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Queita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

AS the winter months get colder and colder it was nice to have a room that was warm and clean. I didn't have to adjust the heater to turn on to a high setting thus avoiding my throat and eyes being dried out. I stayed the night previously at Mariott and had been cold despite having the heater on consistently.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Room reserved was shown as not available when we arrived. Toilet in room was not in proper working order. Maid service did not honor do not disturb and knocked on door before we were awake. Coffee maker was missing a part. Lobby looked nice and room was clean. We might stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Please accept my deepest apology for any inconvenience during your stay. I regret missing the opportunity to earn a better score. We do take guest comments very seriously and will improve our procedures going forward. Our records show that a double queen standard was assigned to you – the exact room type you had reserved. The privacy of our guests is paramount. When a DND sign is posted my housekeepers are not supposed to knock on the door. My apologies for this isolated incident.

Thanks for your continued loyalty to the Hampton brand. It would be my pleasure to assist you on your next visit to our award-winning hotel.

Warm Regards,

Tony Debona
General Manager
(505)564-3100 x500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

During our stay we had trouble with our rental car. The staff was extremely helpful. Offered to and did change our tire which allowed us to get to the tire store for tire replacements. They also provided excellent recommendation for a place to eat. Hats off to the staff at Hampton, Farmington NM. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leonard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Fine comfortable hotel for a good night's rest which was also handy for gas stations.

We drove to Los Alamos for dinner as we couldn't find anything suitable in White Rock. A good place to stop if you are visiting the Bandalier National Monument.

I found the yellow post it notes from housekeeping on the bed a bit odd - it looked hand written but we had received the exact same note on the pillow at the Hampton Inn in Show Low ?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherryClift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Modern hotel just off the main highway 64 and a short drive from downtown Farmington. Large clean rooms equipped with fridge, microwave. Comfortable beds. Sizeable bathroom with bath. Window-mounted quiet air con but windows also open. Only downside was soiled carpet by beds in the room and less than ideal soundproofing - I could hear the TV in the next room. Adequate but slow complimentary wifi signal. Breakfast is basic. Friendly staff. Pool, jacuzzi and fitness centre. Free parking. A selection of local restaurants downtown. Recommended as a stopover if you are travelling through (e.g. to Monument Valley).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiptoptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
141 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 23 in Farmington
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brentwood Inn & Garden
Brentwood Inn & Garden
#12 of 23 in Farmington
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
Address: 1500 Bloomfield Blvd, Farmington, NM 87401-8120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington Hotel Farmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
Farmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing