We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great stay, wonderful service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
“Great stay, wonderful service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Duango. Very welcoming at arrival. Friendly staff. Breakfast staff was awesome. Breakfast surpassed our expectations. Great experience. Will stay again when in Farmington.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    118
    24
    9
    7
See reviews for
141
135
29
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Absolutely wonderful hotel. I am a single mom with 4 kids and this staff could not have been more kind or helpful. Paula, Janine, and Marilyn went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millstadt, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Farmington, NM Hampton was an excellent hotel to stay in for my family and I. Staff was very polite and helpful. Room and bathroom were clean, AC worked, beds were comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was very good and staff was very helpful for clean up and providing plenty of food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukachukai, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I would recommend this Farmington, New Mexico Location to any one. They have a nice professional staff that are very helpful and makes you feel welcome. I have stayed here before and the rooms are very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

No one should expect things to go perfectly every time. It is how things are corrected when they go wrong that count. When we got to the room, we found that the power was off to half the room so we called the desk. They quickly found the problem was that a computer cliche failed to note some work was being done on that room so they upgraded us to a suite. The room was of course large and comfortable.

All the staff were friendly and helpful with dinner suggestions readily available. The free breakfast was amount the best and again the staff was super with Marilyn providing almost table service level assistance.

The only down side is the property is not located close to any restaurants so it took a little driving to find dinner. Overall, a very good **** hotel with a great staff.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tomaoror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Really enjoyed this hotel. Very comfortable and clean with great facilities and a fine welcome. Big hello to Janine & Marilyn, who made us feel welcome in the breakfast room. The room was of a really good size, with pleasant stylish decor, and we enjoyed the indoor pool and fitness centre. Also appreciated the choice of coffees at the 24-hour breakfast bar - it's the little things that matter.
The location of the hotel is so-so - it's a couple of miles from the centre of town proper, but we quickly learned that everyone drives everywhere in these parts. There is no restaurant at the hotel but there are some restaurants just around the corner - The Valley Inn and Dennys to name but two.
The TV was huge, but didn't work - but that didn't bother us. The wi-fi connectivity worked fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank widdowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have been travelling to Farmington, NM for 8 years now with business and always stay here. The management staff especially (Theresa Bailey) are friendly and helpful. They always make my stay a pleasure. The rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is great too. Thank you Hampton Inn Farmington!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 25 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 25 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
3.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Farmington
TownePlace Suites Farmington
#6 of 25 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
Address: 1500 Bloomfield Blvd, Farmington, NM 87401-8120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington Hotel Farmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
Farmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing