We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One more noisy motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The folks running this motel were nice.
Unless you can stay on the 4th floor save your money, sleep in your car and buy a shower at some truck stop because you will not sleep well.
I prefer the Hilton chain because their beds are firm. I stayed in two other Hilton associated motels in this trip. They were not great but they were way above this.
This hotel has those "pasted" ceilings like cheap apartments so you will hear everything. Everything.
The free breakfast should have been free.
Sorry but for $122 + tax a night next time I'll bring a sleeping bag.
I promise I do not like to slam a motel/hotel but this is a motel living on captive tour bus traffic. If you ain't on one. don't slow down.

Room Tip: Not likely to do this again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimmie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Builder, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay to the very fullest. Your comments will be shared with my team so that we can better serve you in the future. Could you please tell us which room you found to be noisy? We have no records of you ever contacting us about this issue. Had we been notified we would've gladly found a more satisfactory room for you.
We serve a delicious hot breakfast that's complimentary to everyone who stays at our hotel. Throughout America the Hampton Hotel brand has won rave reviews for it's On The House Breakfast program that now features healthier items and, best of all, our guests save money by not having to pay for this amenity.
Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and we hope to welcome you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Tony Debona,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 552 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Hampton Inn at Farmington. We find the place very relaxed and the rooms are large and clean. Unlike the Hampton in Moab, Utah the breakfast is always well planned and filling. This is partly due to Denise who constantly asks if you want anything else and the food is replenished and well cooked. The pool is small but always warm enough to use. The manager, Tony, is also very helpful and I can see by the other reviews the attitude used here is working well. Thanks again Denise.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

To walk into the lobby of a chain hotel and be warmly greeted before you can reach the front desk...amazing. This set the tone for a wonderful stay. My room was spacious and spotless - and most of all, very quiet.
Breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn fare but with a very large seating area tables were abundant. All I could find to complain about was dated equipment in the exercise room but that's getting picky for $109/night.
A great spot for a quick stop.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

we needed someone to stay in the area for one night and selected this hotel on the basis of the tripadvisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. We booked 2 suites and they were very clean and well equipped. The receptionist was very helpful and recommended somewhere for dinner (there didn't seem to be anywhere near the hotel). Shame we could only stay one night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Met with a smile and the smiles continued until we left. Everyone seemed happy to be working here. Kristin and Mike worked hard to make sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast included a great green chili stew that made my day. Teri, the front desk manager, checked with the guests as we ate breakfast to see that eveything was good and to see if we needed anything. Good bed and a great rest.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wftraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Staff was very friendly and the place was nice and clean. Room was comfortable, especially the pillows. The morning breakfast was fabulous. We ate our fill without any complaints. Great Hilton location.

Room Tip: We were in room 410 - no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smokereader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Made 4 round trips to Farmington, NM for work in Arizona throughout the summer. I would finish work in Arizona, drive to Farmington and check into the Hampton Inn for a short night before leaving for the airport at 445am. The hotel was very clean and especially very QUIET. I desperately needed rest and I was happy with how quiet the room are. The front desk staff was also exceptionally cheery which is nice after a week working in the field.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winezperce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 23 in Farmington
209 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Farmington
TownePlace Suites Farmington
#8 of 23 in Farmington
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Address: 1500 Bloomfield Blvd, Farmington, NM 87401-8120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: $86 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington Hotel Farmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
Farmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing