We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Paso Robles, CA
Level Contributor
445 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Friendly and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We enjoyed two nights at the Hampton. Large, comfortable and relatively quiet rooms (in spite of the hotel being filled with youth baseball players in town for a tournament). Very cheerful staff person in the breakfast room. Would happily return if we were in the area.

Room Tip: book ahead; we were happy that we did because the baseball group would probably have taken all the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paso57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    130
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
155
150
34
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

One of the best Hampton Inns I've stayed in with a great staff willing to go out of their way to accommodate special requests. I agree with an earlier reviewer that the breakfast buffet with the green chile potato dish is excellent. I don't think you'll find a better place to stay in Farmington.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonorandenizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Staff is extremely friendly and helpful and especially Teri. I was very impressed with Teri for her professionalism. Teri has done a marvelous job taking care of my reservation during my stay. Breakfast is great and the room is clean. The internet is very fast comparing to others. I recently stayed for a week and I found this Hampton Inn very enjoyable and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

An excellent hotel. Extremely friendly staff, great breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms, very well located. The only downside is that the best restaurants are a bit of a hike (for Farmington) because Farmington is laid out as a long, narrow town. So be prepared for a 10-15 minute drive if you want a good local meal (or a Starbucks coffee). One amazing plus: this is one of the only places I've ever stayed that had a Comcast Xfinity cable hookup in the room. Hello 300+ channels and multiple versions of HBO!

Room Tip: Upper floor toward the back would be my preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CATravelogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

We have stayed here several times now. We take long motorcycle trips out west (from Houston) and we stop here for a night or 2 both coming and going since our first visit a few years ago was so pleasant: an oasis in the desert.

This time the manager recognized us from an earlier visit and upgraded our reward night stay to a bigger room- how sweet!!

Great, friendly staff, very pretty decor, great pool. I like hanging out in the lobby just for the pleasant atmosphere.

Very comfy rooms. Though we are really "just passing through", we consider it a treat to stay here 2 or 3 nights to rest up and wind down/up for our big riding trip.

Room Tip: good food choices nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slforsch14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

I frequently stay at Hampton Inns and this is one of the better ones. The service at check in was excellent, my room was an incredible value (stayed in a large suite for a great price), and the continental breakfast was very enjoyable (usual fare plus the addition of a New Mexico style green chile potato dish!) I'll be back again next time I'm in Farmington!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happycj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

We have stayed in several Hampton Inns in different parts of the country, and they are always clean, comfortable, and include a very good breakfast. The Farmington, NM Hampton is no exception. When we arrived, the front desk clerks playfully tried to guess who we were based on the reservations they had waiting. That lightened our mood after a long, busy day.
In hindsight, however, we could have found a place to stay in the area with similar amenities but a lower price. We just didn't know about the other choices before this trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SupermanRoSteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#10 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
Address: 1500 Bloomfield Blvd, Farmington, NM 87401-8120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington Hotel Farmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
Farmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing