We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A good place for Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ann's Restaurant

Ann's Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 122 Restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A good place for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This Breakfast only restaurant has been our choice when heading out of town for the day. Food is consistently good and service is efficient and friendly. Definitely a locals favorite. Almost everyone knows each other.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DLHulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Elsinore, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love their breakfast.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Remember the way people cooked and ate before all the health concerns?
Welcome home!
Not for everyday eating, but I love it just the same!
Great comfort food (I love eating breakfast there!).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank stretch45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ann's restaurant has great down home food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

In the past 14 years I have had the pleasure to eat at Ann's often since it was close to my work. The food is always good and homemade. The menu has something for everyone, great breakfasts, sandwhiches, and the best chicken friend steak! I have never had a bad meal there. The service is always friendly which makes it a great place to go & as well as support a local business.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank diana l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“All home made food to order very large portions great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very good food made to order. Friendly staff and on site owner. Very large portions. Was not greasy at all.loved the green chilly gravy on the eggs. Chicken fried steak is the best. You can tell they change their oil because you do not have other flavers in the chicken fried steak. I always try them elsewhere and heir not like Ann's. Ann's is thebest around.try a cheese Burger and fries. You can't eat it all very good value.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fishead84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food...dated decor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

This place was recommended by a person at the airport. It's a little whole in the wall that has been their for a while. Although the place is dated, it was realitivly clean. I'm not a big breakfast person, but I ordered the chicken fried steak and eggs with hash browns and biscuit. The waitress suggested I try the green chili gravy. It was great on the biscuit would have rather had regular gravy on chicken fried steak. Food was good and the portions were large. Overall, good food, truckstop atmosphere, good service, kind of clean.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ann's Restaurant also viewed

 
Farmington, NM
Farmington, NM
 

Been to Ann's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing