We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Rivers Eatery & Brewhouse

3 Rivers Eatery & Brewhouse
101 E. Main St, Farmington, NM 87401-2701
505-324-2187
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 117 Restaurants in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
usa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We prefer to dine at local quality restaurants. The atmosphere is very busy and LOUD, not quit and relaxed as we'd prefer to relax after a long work day and enjoy dinner. It's a pub. The steak was tender and good however at over $25, very expensive as this isn't fine dinning.Most meals were $20 or more. Our server wasn't hardly around and didn't provide any drink refills .We waited for over 30 minutes to get checked out and had to finally hunt someone down . Not terrible but there is SO MUCH BETTER in Farmington for food , atmosphere , service, AND PRICE.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank famfunUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Germany
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great atmosphere, great food, great service, great beer. This restaurant had all we were looking for.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Merz45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“My husband loved it, me - not so much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Ok, it was a Friday night and they were busy, but our waitress was neither helpful nor courteous. My husband had a steak and loved it, said it was the best steak he ever had. I had fish and was way under-impressed. Perhaps it's all in what you order. Or maybe I had enjoyed the restaurant so much when we were here several years ago that I expected too much this time. So, mixed reviews on this restaurant. Not sure I will eat here the next time I'm in Farmington.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Excelemv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park
Level Contributor
304 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great onion rings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

And a wide variety of choices for all size appetites. Had chicken flat bread and drunken steak sandwich.Both tasty. Good beer too. Service OK although waitress was chatting with her friends a lot.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SNG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not miss this experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have been coming to Three Rivers since it opened in the 90's. Great food. Great beer. Great experience. From the restaurant, to the Tap Room, the the Pizzaria, this place is the best. I recommend it to everyone. I recommend people plan vacations to visit Three Rivers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rampantaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Rivers Eatery & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to 3 Rivers Eatery & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing