We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“My husband loved it, me - not so much” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Rivers Eatery & Brewhouse

3 Rivers Eatery & Brewhouse
Ranked #1 of 122 Restaurants in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oakland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“My husband loved it, me - not so much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Ok, it was a Friday night and they were busy, but our waitress was neither helpful nor courteous. My husband had a steak and loved it, said it was the best steak he ever had. I had fish and was way under-impressed. Perhaps it's all in what you order. Or maybe I had enjoyed the restaurant so much when we were here several years ago that I expected too much this time. So, mixed reviews on this restaurant. Not sure I will eat here the next time I'm in Farmington.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Excelemv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    165
    43
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
365 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Great onion rings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

And a wide variety of choices for all size appetites. Had chicken flat bread and drunken steak sandwich.Both tasty. Good beer too. Service OK although waitress was chatting with her friends a lot.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SNG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not miss this experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have been coming to Three Rivers since it opened in the 90's. Great food. Great beer. Great experience. From the restaurant, to the Tap Room, the the Pizzaria, this place is the best. I recommend it to everyone. I recommend people plan vacations to visit Three Rivers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rampantaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, NM
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Management needs to listen”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Normally, the food is fairly good but on the few occasions that it was sub-par, the management only wants to insist that "everyone else" loves it. Not really sure why they have the feedback cards if they won't accept constructive criticism.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mcslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Super Yummy & great home made sodas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Great beer and wonderful food in a casual atmosphere. From burgers to ribs - all of our food was delicious and we particularly loved the house made soda!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ctfamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Rivers Eatery & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to 3 Rivers Eatery & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing