We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #51 of 127 Restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Aztec, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I was cheated out of a gift certificate there that I received when I retired. When I went to use it, they said it had already been used, but only a small portion had been used. The manager took the certificate, took my number, said he would check into it, but never got back with me. So I've only been back once since then.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeacherReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    17
    22
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vernal, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Great food, Good service. Honestly some of the best pasta I've ever had.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec, New Mexico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food/great services”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

eat here frequently and the owner is always on the premises walking around greeting customers. I always order a steak and get it just the way I order it; baked potatoe and of course the bread. The service is always good but if you don't want to wait long for a table it is best to get there before 5 on weekends.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Didn't Expect This Kind of Service”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

My wife's and mine first date night in a while. After we got seated I realized that I forgot to ask for a gluten free menu which Outback has available upon request. There was strong attention given to my order and the assurance that everything would be prepared separately from other dishes. Little did I know the gentleman handling my order was the franchise owner,

I ordered the 8 oz Victoria Filet and it cut like butter. Full of great flavor and tender. My wife had the filet with wild mushroom sauce and she left nothing to spare. The salads were fresh and delicious as was my loaded sweet potato. For desert my wife had a scrumptious cheesecake with raspberry sauce and I had the molten chocolate cake with gluten free brownie. Everything tasted delicious and was prepared with care.

I never expected anyone to go through such great lengths to ensure not only a quality meal but care in preparation. It was by far one of the best experiences we've had at any restaurant.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug_McGraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
200 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“It's the Outback - "JAC" ( J ust A nother C hain!)”
Reviewed April 7, 2010

If you have to eat at a chain, this Outback is just like every other Outback. The food is as unremarkable (yet edible) as any other Outback (or Applebee's, or Chiie's, or Hooter's, or .... )

If you're in Farmington for dinner, this may be your "best bet". It is better then KB Dillon's, The Bluffs and St. Clair Winery & Bistro and all of the other "chains" in Farmington.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdpryde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing