We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful new hotel.”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful new hotel.”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here when it was just 3 weeks old, and found it to be very clean and nice!!! The pool is amazing blue. The lobby is nice and spacious. Breakfast we pretty good! I also like that it was right off the main road we used.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyCamper6511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    17
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
36
49
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at the new Comfort Suites on a recent visit to Farmington and found it clean, comfortable, and a great value. The facility is fairly new and gives the impression of “clean and fresh” throughout. The rooms are large and comfortable, providing a nice seating/gathering area, a large workspace with adequate outlets for chargers, laptops, etc. and a small fridge/micro/coffee area. The hotel offers a hot breakfast buffet each morning and while we were there, they also offered a hot entrée each evening (soup, chili dogs, etc.). Every staff member that we came in contact with was courteous and professional and we were always greeted with a smile and a welcome. The only negatives I can point out are - the bathroom didn’t have a much needed exhaust fan, the hair dryer was inconveniently mounted with a very short cord so you had to squeeze between the toilet and sink in order to actually use it, and the bathroom door didn’t close properly. We also found the bed to be very firm, too firm for our liking. Overall however, our stay was wonderful and we would certainly recommend Comfort Suites to others.

Room Tip: We forgot to ask for a top floor room - upstairs "walkers" drove us nuts!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AZRoadHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I was in Farmington for only one night, as I was traveling for a wedding. I was amazed when entering the hotel lobby, it was so large. As I checked in( it was 7 pm)I was offered complimentary chili or soup, very nice touch. The room was spacious and clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.I will most definitely stay there again on my next visit out west.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don C, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Farmington, NM, and we very pleased
that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip out west.
Sincerely,
Don C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We liked this place enough that we decided to swing back through Farmington on our trip back home and stay here. It's quiet, new, and fresh, but also the people are friendly and helpful. Breakfast had great cappuccino's, especially from a machine. They offer soup and cheese & crackers weekday evenings, and take-along sack snacks in the morning. 2nd night night we were slightly bummed when the fire alarm went off at 2AM. Some kind of system glitch apparently, which they compensated us with restaurant certificates (without our asking). We think you are missing out if you don't stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don C, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice comments about our Comfort Suites in Farmington.
We hope to see you again real soon.
Don Cowman
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on 9-19-2013 and found this hotel the best we stayed at in our 30 day vacation. The hotel was opened in July, so it's all new, clean and fresh. At checkin, we talked to the checkin staff (front desk lady) and asked her if there were any sights in the area worth seeing for a tourist. She mentioned a couple, including addresses, and then said she would also leave a sticky note for the morning staff with our name on it with other sights of interest. The room was great, clean and fresh and everything worked well. Night time snacks included soup and mini hot dogs. Very good. This is an all suite hotel so expect the best (and get it). Morning breakfast included, not only the required breakfast but also a Latte and Capachino Bar for ones enjoyment. I chatted with the owner momentarly for a nice conversation before checking out (yes he works on sight also). Cant wait to have the opportunityto revisit this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 210, but take your pick. I'de say they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyoed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don C, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our Comfort Suites in
Farmington, NM. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see
you again soon!
Sincerely,
Don Cowman
GM Comfort Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

When i heard this new Comfort had opened a few weeks ago I decided to give it a try. I read the previous reviews to make sure this place met our requirements. I sort of agree with comments by "iamsleepy1" that this hotel, while brand new, is needing some improvements. The desk staff couldn't figure out why my room key didn't work and it took several tries. Kind of frustrating when you have alot of bags to unload. In my room my wife found some hair in the bathtub and the toilet didn't look all that clean either. The AC in our room kept vibrating all night. This should have been fixed before we rented the room as it was very hard to sleep. Alarm clock was not checked and we got woken up at 5am. All in all this Comfort was decent but some issues kept me from giving a better score.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room before you rent one! The staff needs more training
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griffith1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don C, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very
important to us, and we want to assure you we are addressing the issues that you commented on. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

So the hotel's hot water was down, so we did not know that all the rooms had no hot water so the room was F R E E free but we loved the room I hope your hot water is back soon! Staff did the right thing and gave the room for free. One minor design flaw is that the toilet was installed too close to the sink even though there was room to move it away from the sink. Maybe the owners will fix that on their next hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newtonfig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 23 in Farmington
202 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
216 reviews
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Farmington
TownePlace Suites Farmington
#8 of 23 in Farmington
187 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1951 Cortland Dr, Farmington, NM 87401-8066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing