We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Unbeatable pancakes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pancake Alley

Pancake Alley
Ranked #69 of 122 Restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: Mexican, American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unbeatable pancakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

There is nowhere in Farmington that can make pancakes like Pancake Alley. We come here every Sunday and are never disappointed. Every once in a while we do go somewhere else for our Sunday breakfast but we quickly remember why this is our place. The food is always delicious and cooked just as I want, and the service is great as well. Don't be food by the exterior go in and try the food. Make sure to order the pancakes.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westminster
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Green Chili”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I had a couple of breakfast here and the Green Chili is outstanding. That is a relly good way to start the day. The ambience may not look that good but the food is worth it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good service, Better Price, Best Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We come here almost every Sunday and enjoy the food and service. The new owners are putting a lot of money back into the restaurant. Carne Adovada and Pancakes are my two favorites. Don't forget to ask for their chips and salsa that isn't on the menu.

Eat Fresh Eat Local

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mh27mh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have to disagree with MANDA321. This may not be the classiest place in town, but one can see that upon walking in. It is an old and worn building in need of updates, but it isn't dirty. If you can get past that, I think you will find that the prices are reasonable and the portions are generous. Both the red and green chile are very good. The hash browns are the best in town---made from fresh potatoes shredded on site, not smashed up baked potatoes. Most restaurants serve hash browns that are shipped to them dried out and then have water added to them before grilling. I do ask for mine to be grilled a little longer than normal so that they are crisp. My friend and I had breakfast on November 4th, and our eggs were cooked perfectly to order. The service was good and the food arrived very quickly. We've been here many times and it doesn't disappoint, but we don't require fancy surroundings. I never buy juice in restaurants because the prices anywhere seem unreasonable to me, so on that point I will agree.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PlainJane_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancake Alley also viewed

 

Been to Pancake Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing