We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short walk to downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Economy Inn Farmington
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We decided on a dinner spot before we arrived, and wanted to be able to walk there from our hotel. This was the best option for that. The man at the front desk seemed more than a little perturbed that we existed (even more so, when we had to wake him to check out around seven the next morning,) While the room was clean, the decor was a little disturbing. Clowns. The wifi was spotty, and the security was lacking, as well. We could not get the deadbolt to lock from the outside and had to put our full weight on the door to get the lock to turn from the inside.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newt949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

At a walking distance to downtown, this hotel is conveniently located. The price was right ($50) for a clean room with high speed internet, refrigerator and microwave. Plenty of space to park. Not a fancy room but spacious and clean, which was what I needed. I would most definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Only a block from downtown Farmington, but this motel doesn't have much to recommend it. The bed was comfortable, but the bathroom could have used a good cleaning. Only the bare amenities were provided, two pillows on the bed, no coffeemaker, no breakfast. Quiet location and friendly staff. Wi-fi didn't work. We paid $53.00 for a king bed.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Yvette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.5 mi away
Brentwood Inn & Garden
Brentwood Inn & Garden
#12 of 23 in Farmington
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Farmington
La Quinta Inn Farmington
#9 of 23 in Farmington
344 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Four Corners Inn
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn - Farmington
Quality Inn - Farmington
#14 of 23 in Farmington
106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 23 in Farmington
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn Farmington

Address: 332 E Main St, Farmington, NM 87401-2706
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: $46 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn Farmington 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Economy Inn Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing