We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“look before you pay - no refunds!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Anasazi Inn

Anasazi Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Anasazi Inn to your Saves list
Anasazi Inn
903 W. Main St, Farmington, NM   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Farmington B&B and Inns
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“look before you pay - no refunds!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

To begin with, the posted picture is not this hotel. Google map it and zoom into street level to see the real Anasazi Inn at 903 W. Main St. This place is an old ran down dump, and there is virtually no maintenance. The group I travel with stayed in 4 rooms, all were dirty, un-kept, and smelled bad. One room still had a partial pizza in the microwave and the microwave in my room had something explode in it. Plaster is hanging off the walls, there is some plaster patching done but it is not painted and has turned brown. Many windows have plywood over them (you can see these in the google street view). My bathroom wall had a couple small holes in them that I could see through. The tub and shower were nasty, I didn't even try using. My room had no soap or toilet paper (didn't know this until late evening and had to go ask for some at the office). I opened the toilet lid and smashed between the lid and the ring was a pretty large black bug of some kind. No clocks, no coffee, no shampoo, and a broken phone. The parking lot had not 1 but 3 broke down vehicles, 2 being worked on, the other I think was abandoned. Cop cars pulled through the lot often, which is probably a good thing. The place comes alive at night, the party noise at night is terrible. Complaining is a wasted effort. HOWEVER, the bed was fantastic it really was, but sleep on top of covers for your own sake. BEWARE of this hotel.

Room Tip: there are no good rooms, clean rooms or quiet rooms , sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1961eugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    3
    2
    6
See reviews for
1
4
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My ladh and i stayed bere several nights its a good price. A little exchange for the partiers who frequent here but all inall are car wasnt tampered with and we felt safe. We actually retjrned here again and plan on stay a few more nights the locatikn is great. Cable wifi fridges and microwaves in all the rooms good restraunts and stores with in walking distance. Come check it out

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BITAHNII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Rooms smell very bad and are dirty no hot water and carpet smells and is very dirty talked to dave the manger and was told that the price we charge that room is what you get and that you can leave but no refund

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Farmington hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

My rooms tv wouldn"t wrk n the toilet had poop still caked inside the toilet..so I changed rooms then that room the heater didnt wrk it was cold and I tried to take a shower n the shower didnt wrk plus creepy people out all night long. Don't ever stay! Worst place ever by the way I checked in n checked out within the hour I checked in!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

The good -- $37, large room, easy access to highway, near downtown, TV worked. The bad -- deserted feeling, poorly lit, children setting off fireworks, scary looking men hanging around, uncomfortable bed, door didn't close properly and I had to lift it up to make the deadbolt latch.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Sniper33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clovis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

I have to stay in Farmington hotels for business trips, I never stayed at the Anasazi Inn before, since the last time I couldn't find any rooms in town,I was surprised by the newly renovated rooms. They have huge rooms, I never saw anything as big like it in a town. The best part was that it was at an amazing price!! I enjoyed my stay and definitly come here again. I would highly recomend this place to others.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank butterful818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

it has nice big and newly renovated rooms. by the look of the lobby i dreaded how the rooms will be because it was late and night i was tired and dont want to go any place else but the rooms were a surprise . they were clean and the service was good

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qwest123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Farmington
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
1.6 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#9 of 25 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#6 of 25 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 25 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anasazi Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anasazi Inn

Property: Anasazi Inn
Address: 903 W. Main St, Farmington, NM
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Anasazi Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing