We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get what you pay for”
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Farmington
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Conroe
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

while checking in I was greeted by a hostess that seemed uninterested in her job, not helpful, the logic of giving someone with COPD a room on the top floor escapes me. after getting into the room I had to return to the front desk to buy internet access, would have been nice to be told about this when I was checking in. stayed for only a short time due to the poor conditions of the room.

Room Tip: can not recommend any rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    17
    14
    30
See reviews for
13
20
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Overall, an okay experience. Initially, I couldn't get the AC to work; called the Front Desk and the mgr came up and checked the AC and indicated they needed to turn it on. This was done on the spot. I needed a place to rest and crash for the night and this worked out well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank houston0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salome, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I had a great time at the motel. The motel is great price, and very clean. The one thing about the rooms shower take a long time to heat up. Its not that it does not work it take a min. And they need to try to be nice about asking if we are leaving or staying a extra night or not.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

When we know that we arrive late evening, and depart the next morning, we book low end motels. So in Farmington, we booked Motel 6 at a very attractive price. I was glad I disregarded some of the terrible reviews. I booked a cheap hotel for a short night - ant got what I expected. The room was clean and simple.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed last night; woke up this morning having been bitten by bedbugs all over. I turned the light on and there they were - in the bedding. I told the staff person on duty, but was advised that he couldn't do anything until the mgr came in at 8 am. He said that he would have her call me, but she never did. I called this afternoon to speak with her but she was "out" and I requested the desk clerk to have her call me when she got back in; I was told that she would be back shortly. Never received call from mgr. I stay at Motel 6 frequently and have never had a problem like this, but what is worse is that the staff doesn't seem to care enough to even respond back to my complaint.
In addition, the complaints others have about the noise is true; I heard loud people outside my room and that finally died down around 1 am.
I would recommend that you pass by this place and keep moving on. After last night, I found that there are a lot better choices in the same price range that provide lodging without waking up itching the next morning!

Room Tip: The best tip I would give someone is to "stay somewhere else".
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Farmington hotels

Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Farmington was a bigger City than expected, and this Motel one of many in the city.

It has a good pool and the room was clean, but with no b/fast option, no fridge etc. and just coffee in the lobby, it was only a bed for the night. Charging for the wi-fi was in the notes, but in the Hotel next door it was free.

The place seems old and tired and I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Upstairs has no elevator, and many steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uzzul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stopped over in Farmington for a night and were pleasantly surprised with our stay at the motel 6. The staff were friendly and polite, the room freshly painted and tidy. While a busy hotel, the other guests were mostly blue collar workers that were quiet and non threatening. While I cannot speak to others' experience, ours was pleasant.
We also had a great dinner at st Clair winery and bistro.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsEmilyRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.4 mi away
Brentwood Inn & Garden
Brentwood Inn & Garden
#12 of 23 in Farmington
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Farmington
Quality Inn - Farmington
#14 of 23 in Farmington
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 23 in Farmington
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Farmington

Property: Motel 6 Farmington
Address: 1600 Bloomfield Blvd, US 64 at Southside River Road, Farmington, NM 87401-8176
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Farmington 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Farmington Hotel Farmington
Motel Six Farmington
Farmington Motel Six
Farmington Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing