We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“excellent Farmington option” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Farmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Farmington
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“excellent Farmington option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Amidst the wasteland of shopworn, smoke-infused, rundown Farmington hotel options, this is a gem, if pricey. Clean rooms, sparkling linens, top-end toiletries, very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast staff were a bit rude, but that's service for you in the 4 Corners.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Courtyard Farmington, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Ruth V.,
Thank you for the excellent review. However, we wish it was 100%. I will take you comments regarding the Bistro service and the typical 4 Corner's server attitude and use it to better train our Bistro staff. On your next visit to our Hotel I hope you will give our Bistro Cafe another opportunity to serve you.
Yours truly,
Keith Barbeau, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    83
    33
    11
    6
See reviews for
51
63
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Checked in and one room was not reserved - but not a problem the guest service lady had a room quickly. I was never greeted as an Elite customer and there was not an upgrade or breakfast coupons offered as at other Marriott's. I imagine they don't feel they have to. Did have cocktails in their bar and the bartender was very nice. Did purchase breakfast at the Bistro there in the hotel - it was good and ordered coffee. Unfortunately they were out of coffee lids and I couldn't take it with me in the car. The hotel is well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Courtyard Farmington, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
I received your comment regarding the lack of recognition for your elite status. I apologize that we failed to acknowledge how important guests in our rewards program are to us. Repeat customers in Rewards Programs are the life blood of most hotel chains. We need you and appreciate you.
Again, I apologize we failed to recognize your elite status.
Yours truly,
Keith B., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We made our reservation for this hotel to go with the Shiprock Marathon! It was a GORGEOUS hotel and the staff was EXTREMELY kind. In addition, they gave us a GREAT rate but there was NO breakfast of any kind. Also, there was no refrigerator. Our biggest gripe of all was that they REQUIRED us to have a $150.00 refundable deposit because we used a DEBIT card instead of a credit card. We have NEVER encountered this and found it to be extremely disturbing. We DID get this back but the thought that we would do something to the room was really disrespectful. We will try and avoid the Marriot at all costs and if we run this marathon again, we'll go elsewhere!

Room Tip: There are many nice hotels in the area. Choose another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Courtyard Farmington, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Alice B.,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. The Hotel practice of requiring a deposit when using a debit card is required in most Marriott hotels. I assure you that it is not at all discrimintory nor is it implying you appear untrustworthy. With regular credit cards an authorization is preformed automatically when you travel or check in to a hotel. It is an automated function that does essentially the same thing that a security deposit does with the debit card. It assures the merchant that you have sufficient funds to cover costs above and beyond the base cost. (if need be)
I am sorry you were offended by this procedure. We appreciate you taking time to share your feelings regarding your hotel stay.
Sincerely, Keith B., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

It's like stepping back into the past.. With the family like staff willing to serve you.. I needed an item without hesitation the desk person was there.The bed was comfortable! The kitchen staff Cindy encourage me to walk on the River walk behind the hotel. It was so enjoyable to watched the ducks and Geese along the walk. Great Hotel it really made my trip to New Mexico worth it!! Thanks Cindy and Staff!! WI

Room Tip: Make sure your on the River Side of the hotel to enjoy the beautiful view and no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamPog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Upon entry the staff was amazing (all staff including night housekeeper)! Room was incredible and comfy! Bed was so comfortable I had the best night sleep!
The energy of the hotel was amazing and I was treated with respect and kindness!

Room Tip: I am sure any room is a great room. I had a king which included a work area and sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 491disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly and welcoming. All my requests were honored. The room and hotel were clean and secure. I would agree with previous guests that the beds were not comfortable but I have been told it is a Courtyard issue as they are standard and you can request a pillow top mattress cover to help. Courtyard must have got a good deal on these low end mattresses by buying in bulk.

I was disappointed that we did not have a refrigerator in our room and needed to fill my small cooler with ice to keep a few of my items cold. It leaked all over my things and I associate this fiasco with the hotel so it is tough for me to write a good review. I was told at checkout that I could have requested a refrigerator. I have never had to request one before but now I know and hopefully it helps you.

The plus was we were located on the Animas River and there was a nice trail we walked for several miles. You could also bike on it.

I would not stay here again. Durango is only about an hour away. I would stay there next time.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Momsperception
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, Manager at Courtyard Farmington, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Courtyard guest,
It is not a policy of Courtyard to provide microwaves and refrigerators, however most keep a limited supply on hand for guest requests. I am sorry we did not communicate this to you.
This Courtyard uses Jamison Supreme Plus 99% foam mattresses. They are scheduled for replacement next year. I wish we would have had the opportunity to move you to another room and also to provide you with a refrigerator.
I would hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and provide you a much better stay.
Yours truly,
Keith Barbeau, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We were very disappointed In this courtyard. The bed seemed sunken, and the sheets were uncomfortable. The staff was friendly, however ... That does not make up for comfort! My request on my profile of close to the elevator and extra towels was not met. That was strange since I am a silver member and it's on my profile.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 25 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
3.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Farmington
TownePlace Suites Farmington
#6 of 25 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Farmington

Property: Courtyard Farmington
Address: 560 Scott Ave, Farmington, NM 87401-7152
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Farmington 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Farmington Hotel Farmington
Farmington Marriott
Farmington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing