We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel off the Beat and Path”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Farmington
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good Hotel off the Beat and Path”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was not sure about wanting to stay in Farmington. I knew I could not make it from Moab, UT to Santa Fe, NM in one day. Before leaving on this trip I did considerable research to locate hotels that were reachable between destinations. The Courtyard was a good hotel with great spacious accommodations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    88
    35
    11
    6
See reviews for
52
68
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Farmington was the logical stop on our way from Mesa Verde, CO, to Chaco Culture National Historical Park. There were quite a few lodging choices and we are happy we chose Courtyard by Marriot. The staff was friendly and helpful. The common areas near the lobby look newly renovated and inviting. Since getting on the road early in the morning was a priority, the Starbucks coffee bar and healthy breakfast choices available in the Bistro were the best. Our room was a comfortable, clean, and quiet standard king. The wireless Internet service was easy to access. While I’m glad hotels are meeting the eco light bulb standards, some bathrooms and grooming areas simply don’t have enough light; that was the case with our bathroom sink area at this Courtyard by Marriot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

After having stayed at a few lower priced motels on our travels we decided to treat ourselves to a higher end. We were not disappointed. Very courteous staff,nice room, only thing lacking was a fridge. The price was $116 all in with taxes and that included a full breakfast that we could order and have served at a table. Very cozy environment. Not that close to any good restaurants, but we did go next door to the Village inn as it was all you can eat fish and chips

Room Tip: We wanted a floor level room, but the only problem is you can smell the chlorine from the pool and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

My group needed a place to stay in a stop over in New Mexico. The Marriott is in a great location in town but we were most impressed with the lovely and helpful staff! While breakfast is not included, I would recommend eating at the little hotel "Bistro"- very good breakfast items!

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Room was comfortable and roomy. Hotel serves hot breakfast that is a little overpriced, but good. They also had a bar and snack pantry. Internet was slow. Overall a nice place to stay it just needs some fine tuning.

Room Tip: Opt for a King bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcourtway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Even though I am not a fan of the modern new decor as opposed to the previous Southwest style, this hotel is still more than adequate. Great location, good business center and a very functional lobby area for small meetings or conversation. Some of the front desk staff could use a brush up on customer service, but overall a great place for business and personal travel.

Room Tip: Be sure to enforce your "Do not disturb" sign with housekeeping if you want to sleep in, o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelaGNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed one night. The rooms are very large and there is plenty of space in the bathroom area. The pool and hot tub were nice as well. They were in the process of remodeling when we were there, so it looks like they are trying to make things nicer. One down side was no free breakfast! Marriott thinks they are being hip and cool by providing you with a place that you can purchase breakfast; the Bistro. Think again. After paying $100 for my room, I'd rather give more money to a restaurant. So they lost out there. Other than that, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandman1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
141 reviews
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 23 in Farmington
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brentwood Inn & Garden
Brentwood Inn & Garden
#12 of 23 in Farmington
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Farmington

Property: Courtyard Farmington
Address: 560 Scott Ave, Farmington, NM 87401-7152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Farmington 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Farmington Hotel Farmington
Farmington Courtyard
Farmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing