We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over-priced & dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Farmington
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I used to think Marriott were a bit above the average but this was overpriced and run of the mill. We ended up here because I made a stupid mistake about the date we were to stay at another hotel. The receptionist at the first hotel helpfully found us alternative accommodation &, although she asked for 'senior citizen' rate, the Marriott was still much more expensive & we were too tired to try elsewhere.
There was no restaurant, only a coffee bar which was closed when we arrived. We were recommended to go elsewhere by the receptionist for lunch, dinner & breakfast which isn't a good advertisement.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinstonSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 221 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night!!

This hotel is amazing i paid £50 for 1 nightwhich is not much more than a motel chain but wow what a diffrence.

Hotel room was big with alll modern facilities.Hotel is at the end of the main street in farmington so a small drive or a short walk and you are in the centre.

This has a small pool which is not said on the hotels website (very strange) gym and bar with food.

I think this hotel is great and i would stay at this hotel anytime in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The air conditioner didn't work in our room, so after we were all settled and in our Jammies, we had to change rooms. They did help us move and they did give up the room right next door, so we could sneak around in our Jammies and not have to change again. I asked them to comp us a free breakfast for the trouble and they did it without blinking an eye. Very good customer service.. The pool was stuffy. Indoor pools are like that sometimes.

Room Tip: Be sure and ask if breakfast is free. Not all deals come with a free breakfast. We used our points s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

very 80's hotel. needs to be updated. i reserved a room with a refrigerator and was not given a room with one actually out of the 3 rooms i reserved none were equipped a fridge. i arrived late and even called in the hotel to let them know to let my parents and sister in thier rooms. my family arrives and they give them a hard time at check in. they made my family pay when they were prepaid rooms! at arrival come to find out they gave my sister my room and ended up in my sister room. the mattresses were so hard i could not even sleep. i could hear everyone showering the next morning. there were no free outlets to charge my camera, kindle, and our cell phones. the next night i come back and they have an open bar in the cafe right where you check in! i was like really! everbody just standing there drinking and a bunch of drunks roaming around asking for money outside the hotel! i also didnt sleep the next night i was awaken by drunks in the halls. overall i had a terrible experience and i would not recommend this hotel. very disappointed and horrible customer service.

Room Tip: its worth it to pay more for holiday inn express plus you get free breakfast. you get priority check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I would definitely stay here again. Big room, very clean, big shower head, strong water pressure, the most comfortable bed ever....and did I mention very, very clean??!! There was a sitting area downstairs that was really neat. Free coffee, books to read and a restaurant. Stay here, you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The lobby is large, spacious and clean. The rooms are pretty well laid out though our room had a view onto a concrete ledge but we could see the river winding beyond. The sink area is a bit crowded with no place to keep toiletries as the coffee maker and accompaniments are crowded into that little space.
The Bistro in the lobby is a good touch and serves Starbucks tes and coffee along with some good, healthy food options.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JYPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We travel to the Farmington area almost yearly and have stayed at this particular hotel on more than one occassion. It is excellent for couples and even better for families with regards to amenities, service, and location. It is also a great venue to weddings and other similar gatherings. A scenic riverwalk trail is directly behind the hotel and they have a luxurious lobby and patio areas....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coe35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
158 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 23 in Farmington
211 reviews
3.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Farmington
TownePlace Suites Farmington
#8 of 23 in Farmington
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Farmington

Address: 560 Scott Ave, Farmington, NM 87401-7152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: $87 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Farmington 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Farmington Hotel Farmington
Farmington Courtyard
Farmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing