We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is the Bomb”

Mikasa Japanese Cuisine
Ranked #6 of 127 Restaurants in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
“This place is the Bomb”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

this palce is what farmington needed, food is very good service is really not bad,for being a old sambos restaurant, they have turned it around, my wife and i really enjoy going there, but they need a beer and wine license which would be nice. the sushi is very good and i feel the best in town

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ben l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    24
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Crowded at Lunch, For a Good Reason”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I and a colleague had lunch here Wednesday and I was surprised at how many people were dining. It's advertised as a sushi purveyor and I don't generally think of Farmington as a sushi kind of place. Our rolls were fresh and interesting as was the Shanghai noodles. Very good tea as well. Service was a bit over-attentive, but not obnoxiously so. We'd both go again.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wolverine87144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best in Farmington........don't think so”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Not many choices in Farmington, so by default this a Top Ten restaurant. Been there 3 times, tried different things on each visit. Sushi is mediocre, noodle dishes better.
Much better asian at Thai place in town. Obviously not many sophisticated diners in town, which explains the ratings.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lonelobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The Best”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I'm not a big fan of this type of food, so I was kinda iffy on trying it but was very pleased that I did. They are amazing!!!!! and the waitress was really friendly to I will recommend it to anyone..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SklaQuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
123 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice little addition to Farmington”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I love sushi and the only place to get it around the four corners was up in Durango. Both times my boyfriend and I have been here, we are pleased with the service and food. Sushi is an iffy choice in the landlocked areas, but it always tastes as good as sushi in California at Mikasa.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PartTimeGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mikasa Japanese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Mikasa Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing