We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good food & fast service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tequilas

Tequilas
Ranked #21 of 123 Restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Ellicott City
Level Contributor
163 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food & fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Friday night I walked in by my self had a table and a margarita in less than five minuets. Very reasonable prices and portions are large.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    44
    19
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food and margaritas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I very thankful that a local pointed this place out, otherwise you'd probably miss it.
Wait staff was very helpful and friendly, food was delicious and they make some of the best margaritas around. Big portions at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend the green chile burrito, was really great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Food was good...service was another story”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We arrived on a busy Friday night but we were early enough to be seated right away. My husband ordered a Bourbon and water and I had a glass of wine. Our server brought my husband a shot of bourbon. He explained that he wanted bourbon and water over ice. Another server appeared with a shot glass of bourbon and a tall glass of ice water. Sigh....this story goes on and on, so I won't bore you with more details except to say that it took seven attempts until he was served the correct drink. The food however was quite good, despite a long wait. Again, it was a busy night. So go for the food, but just order a beer.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindy3968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Best Margaritas we've had in a long time. Staff were friendly and prompt. Food was delicious and the portions were just right. We would definitely eat here again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A welcome oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The best margarita I have tasted in a long time. huge and pricey but worth it. Food is wonderful and authentic. The service is spotty, communications with weak English speaking staff. The food, drink and atmosphere more than make up for this minor weakness. Great meals and drinks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gwinginit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequilas also viewed

 

Been to Tequilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing